Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
88 Reviews
1234.829555
Write A Review
June 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
December 1, 2013

I have been involved with this exceptional non profit for more than 20 years now. I have watched it grow and I have seen the love and dedication that F.R.I.E.N.D.S has given each and every horse that... more

June 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with F.R.I.E.N.D.S. for over 20 years. The dedication, pure selfless love and extremely hard work is beyond words! If only more people could do what this incredible organization does! The horses that are at this facility would be dead without F.R.I.E.N.D.S. I thank them and commend all of the volunteers. I thank the donors! The sponsor program that they have is such a great way for every horse to have the love and attention they need and also get the proper exercise.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes, they do the best job!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with this exceptional non profit for more than 20 years now. I have watched it grow and I have seen the love and dedication that F.R.I.E.N.D.S has given each and every horse that has come through their gates. People are the most cruel creatures on this planet. It is very easy to judge, make up stories, and try to destroy for what ever insane reason that people come up with, an organization that is doing the very best to care for the unwanted horses that are thrown away and left to starve to death. I wish people would just be daring enough and not selfish and walk in these people's shoes for a period of time and really see what is involved and do the necessary good for the horse! Research this group. Go through the media and newspapers. See what they have done time and time again. See their passion and what they go through to save these defenseless horses!! F.R.I.E.N.D.S gets and always will get the best review!! They are a quality establishment, they care for, feed, and provide quality healthcare the unwanted horses! They only get the most superior review!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There are no changes to make unless our government would consider donating land and money to help with the care of these horses.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 1, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 1, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have been with this ranch for about 10 years. When I had to leave for college I was heartbroken at the idea of only seeing my boys a few times a year, because they bring me such happiness and a sense of purpose I have only felt here. I've seen so many new horses come in to the ranch as neglected and abused rescue animals that were in such dire need of love and attention--both of which they have found at F.R.I.E.N.D.S. As mentioned, in my long years of experience with this ranch I have personally aided in many different volunteer capacities and have found them all rewarding and highly enjoyable! Come start your own adventure with these loving animals and volunteer now!! :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add volunteers and donations to help keep the organization alive!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
June 6, 2013

Once I reach the ranch driveway, all of the stress from my hectic day vanishes, and I just become part of the ranch. i love every one of the animals out there. And the group of people that this ranc... more

November 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I just celebrated my one year anniversary with F.R.I.E.N.D.S. I searched for a place I could afford to have a horse of my own. I met my perfect match and have benefited in ways I never imagined possible. I have a hip injury and my doctor recommended riding. When I started last year, I limped constantly. But, after about 6 months, I was able to get on and off my horse without the pain I had been dealing with for the last 7 years. So, physically, I have benefited. But, the added benefit of the serenity I feel when I drive up to the ranch is not something I had expected. The horses, donkeys, goats and pigs at the ranch are a part of my soul now. Although I sponsor one hrse, I have the entire herd to call my own. I love them all. Today, I got down on my knees and caressed the head of the sweetest Miniature horse. Soft whispers of love to these once forgotten animals is what keeps me going and continuing to heal myself. In return, I get the thrill of my horse nickering when he sees me coming toward his stall. I know ai make a difference by sponsoring an volunteering. I also have been able to pass on my passion of horses to others. I only wish I could do more. I urge anyone reading these reviews to please consider coming out to volunteer. And any donations are put to good use. If you have an animal at your home, think of how you cringe when you have to pay a vet bill. Now, imagine 55 + animals depending on you. They not only need to eat, but be bathed, inspected for anything that needs care, groomed, turned out, and yes, whispered sweet sounds to them, th o let them know they are in their forever home. Thank you F.R.I.E.N.D.S. for bettering my life and giving me a way to meake a difference to others, both people and critters big and small.
Connie

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Once I reach the ranch driveway, all of the stress from my hectic day vanishes, and I just become part of the ranch. i love every one of the animals out there. And the group of people that this ranch draws are welcoming and so willing to teach all newcomers the ins and outs of life at the ranch. I have introduced many friends and family to F.R.I.E.N.D.S. , and each has felt the love of the horses. They know we are there to help them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them raise more money to help even more horses.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have been volunteering at this organization for three years. The horses are loved, and well cared for. I have always felt safe and welcomed by the staff and other volunteers. I have never witnessed any mistreatment of the animals at the ranch.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
June 8, 2013

F.R.I.E.N.D.S Is Great place to share with family and friends, there is a lot of love and work we can give to this place for the horses. They care about those horses and other animal to give a better ... more

November 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Great Place to be with Family and Friends, Good Place to learn and help horses, Nice people and staff very kind.
The horses are give\ing a second opportunity to give them real love and care about them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

F.R.I.E.N.D.S Is Great place to share with family and friends, there is a lot of love and work we can give to this place for the horses.
They care about those horses and other animal to give a better placer to live and share love with them.
People over there are friendly and kind, if you
enjoy about taking care of animal this is the place to go.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 6, 2013

Great place to learn about horses and gain experience with horses and other farm animals! Highly recommended! more

June 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I sponsored a horse at FRIENDS when I lived in Florida, and it was a great experience. It allowed me to learn about horses and horse ownership, something I had been trying for years, but found very hard to achieve from taking lessons and going on trail rides. FRIENDS' sponsor program on the other hand allows one to get hands-on experience with taking care of a horse. I learned a lot and am very grateful for the experience. I have since moved away from Florida and now have my own horse, I don't think this would have been possible without my time at FRIENDS.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Great place to learn about horses and gain experience with horses and other farm animals! Highly recommended!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I had always wanted a horse growing up and, over the years, I had taken some lessons here and there but things never really clicked. When I found out about the sponsor-a-horse program at F.R.I.E.N.D.S., it sounded like a perfect fit. I started volunteering at F.R.I.E.N.D.S., then sponsoring one of their horses, and fell in love with the horses there and the ranch. I learned a lot about horse handling, improved my riding skills, and would highly recommend the program to anyone who is interested in learning more about horses and horse ownership.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
February 5, 2011

I have sponsored horses at FRIENDS for 5 years. They take GREAT care of the horses, even though they don't have all the modern tools for horse care. Their vet is so patient and kind. It's a great o... more

June 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

FRIENDS is a great place for kids to learn to love horses and other farm animals, and to develop skills and a sense of responsibility that will help them in all facets of life as they mature. Volunteering at FRIENDS is also great exercise and helps burn off all that excess energy that kids have.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Endow them with more money so they wouldn't have to work so hard raising funds.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 5, 2011

I have sponsored horses at FRIENDS for 5 years. They take GREAT care of the horses, even though they don't have all the modern tools for horse care. Their vet is so patient and kind. It's a great organization and I hope you will sponsor a horse or volunteer to help in some other way.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Because I sponsor a horse at FRIENDS, I have personally experienced the wonderful care that they get. It also provides volunteer opportunities for high school students and other people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would give them all the modern tools that would make taking care of horses easier. It would be great if they had electricity, a better water supply (or water supply to each stall instead of having to drag hoses), and other improvements to help the horses.

June 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

FRIENDS..is where I met the loves of my life. (S.S.M) It is a place where I go with much anticiaption to see my team of three. I've learned so much about horses at FRIENDS through the helpful staff and still continue to do so. i consider FRIENDS to be a palce where they truly care for the animlas and everyone works with one purpose, to give the horses the proper care they were lacking. Truly remarkable experience!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wouldnt change anything! More horse lovers needed!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

F.R.I.E.N.D.S......Is what exactly you will find in our animals at our Ranch, this place is where you will find yourself , is with this Majestic Animals the Horses, and even better.. Rescue Horses, is a double challenge, as soon you conquist your horse heart him will try the best to conquist your. And day by day you will learn something new with your horse. If you want volunteer, you will also find the great of this animals, their eyes, they body lenguage etc. The people of this place, is very nice, helpful and always will try to explain and educate about horses. In time, you will find also, the funny situation with Ellie...one of the goats that always is very jealous of horses :-) ;-) . Other days, will meet Oliver cute pig :-) . If you really want interact with peaceful and truly facts about God and Life, one of best places...is F.R.I.E.N.D.S Ranch. Like I say, if you really love animals and the cause of Rescue them....you.will love to come and meet us. :-) Of course I have my lovedddd horse there and I volunteer some times at the month. And all the horses are UNIQUE. THIS PLACE is my second home. :-)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

FRIENDS ranch is a relaxing place to spend a few hours helping out some wonderful animals. There are so many different jobs to do that anyone can find something they can do to help out. It is the only place I have found that would let my kids volunteer under the age of 16.
If someone can't
donate their time, and money donated is strictly used for the animals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help with our fund-raising to help raise additional funds for the horses. Volunteer