Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
88 Reviews
1234.829555
Write A Review
June 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I joined FRIENDS a year ago and it has fulfilled my dreams and beyond. I have loved horses all my life . Now that my children are on their own, I have more time to pursue my dreams. By sponsoring my horse, I've learned how to take care of him, I get to ride him, and enjoy the activities at the ranch. Dream come true.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
February 5, 2011

I have sponsored horses at FRIENDS for 5 years. They take GREAT care of the horses, even though they don't have all the modern tools for horse care. Their vet is so patient and kind. It's a great o... more

June 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

FRIENDS is a great place for kids to learn to love horses and other farm animals, and to develop skills and a sense of responsibility that will help them in all facets of life as they mature. Volunteering at FRIENDS is also great exercise and helps burn off all that excess energy that kids have.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Endow them with more money so they wouldn't have to work so hard raising funds.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 5, 2011

I have sponsored horses at FRIENDS for 5 years. They take GREAT care of the horses, even though they don't have all the modern tools for horse care. Their vet is so patient and kind. It's a great organization and I hope you will sponsor a horse or volunteer to help in some other way.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Because I sponsor a horse at FRIENDS, I have personally experienced the wonderful care that they get. It also provides volunteer opportunities for high school students and other people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would give them all the modern tools that would make taking care of horses easier. It would be great if they had electricity, a better water supply (or water supply to each stall instead of having to drag hoses), and other improvements to help the horses.

June 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

FRIENDS..is where I met the loves of my life. (S.S.M) It is a place where I go with much anticiaption to see my team of three. I've learned so much about horses at FRIENDS through the helpful staff and still continue to do so. i consider FRIENDS to be a palce where they truly care for the animlas and everyone works with one purpose, to give the horses the proper care they were lacking. Truly remarkable experience!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wouldnt change anything! More horse lovers needed!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

F.R.I.E.N.D.S......Is what exactly you will find in our animals at our Ranch, this place is where you will find yourself , is with this Majestic Animals the Horses, and even better.. Rescue Horses, is a double challenge, as soon you conquist your horse heart him will try the best to conquist your. And day by day you will learn something new with your horse. If you want volunteer, you will also find the great of this animals, their eyes, they body lenguage etc. The people of this place, is very nice, helpful and always will try to explain and educate about horses. In time, you will find also, the funny situation with Ellie...one of the goats that always is very jealous of horses :-) ;-) . Other days, will meet Oliver cute pig :-) . If you really want interact with peaceful and truly facts about God and Life, one of best places...is F.R.I.E.N.D.S Ranch. Like I say, if you really love animals and the cause of Rescue them....you.will love to come and meet us. :-) Of course I have my lovedddd horse there and I volunteer some times at the month. And all the horses are UNIQUE. THIS PLACE is my second home. :-)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 26, 2012

FRIENDS is one of the only true horse rescues I have seen. Horses have been rehabilitaated from abuse and extreame neglect. They take horses that anywhere else would be put down, due to medical condit... more

June 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Amazing horse ranch for any out door or animal lover. After arriving at the ranch from unthinkable conditions, these horses are respected and allowed to live a stress free life. They deserve at least that. Families and individuals can sponsor a horse which is just like owing your own horse with out the huge expense. Run by an all volunteer staff, the ranch is always in need of volunteers willing to work hard while enjoying what they do. Visit the wesite: www.eiahorses.org for all information needed for volunteering and sponsoring.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

FRIENDS is one of the only true horse rescues I have seen. Horses have been rehabilitaated from abuse and extreame neglect. They take horses that anywhere else would be put down, due to medical conditions, age or prior owner's inability to make money using the horse. All of the horses at this ranch are worthy of a happy "horse" life and did not deserve their prior treatment. If you are reading this please make an effort to donate to help continue to save the horses.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2012

A wonderful place for any animal lover to volunteer. A great way to own a horse with out the major expense. Anyone with desire can volunteer or sponsor a horse, no experience necessary. This is a wonderful organization saving some beautiful, soulful animals in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

FRIENDS ranch is a relaxing place to spend a few hours helping out some wonderful animals. There are so many different jobs to do that anyone can find something they can do to help out. It is the only place I have found that would let my kids volunteer under the age of 16.
If someone can't
donate their time, and money donated is strictly used for the animals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My children and I just start it volunteering at the farm, we LOVE it!!! I highly recommend anyone to give your time and energy in caring and helping this animals!!!!! Please also donate as much as you can to ensure the healthi lives of this animals!! Much love and peace to all!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I would donate to this charity again! great people and they take care of the horses very well

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 28, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I consider FRIENDS ranch my second home. My second family. After first starting on February 25, 2012 this place means everything to me; the people and the animals. It is a very friendly environment for all ages. I learned and am still learning everything there is to know about horses. IF I COULD I WOULD LIVE AT THE RANCH

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I used to donate to other places, but stopped the moment I knew and saw what they do at FRIENDS, it is absolutely WONDERFUL, I am so proud to be a donor to this great place where the horses REALLY come first. I love it and hope that other people would go over there and see for themselves and help this animals. Here, there isn't a single horse that is turned away and they are all brought back to health and all have a happy home.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help with our fund-raising to help raise additional funds for the horses. Volunteer