Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
248 Reviews
1234.967745
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 26, 2013

more

October 26, 2013

The Fistula Foundation serves a community of women who would otherwise remain forgotten, neglected and suffering. I heard about this foundation through "Half the Sky" and was amazed (and saddened) that I had never before heard of such severe conditions surrounding the lives, community and health of these precious and deserving females. May the Fistula Foundation grow in support and effecacy so that the number of women enduring such experiences diminishes to non-existance.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase awareness by means that do not reduce the services already provided. Ask gynecological physicians to display posters and/or informative materials in their offices as a means of getting the word out there. Provide more non-professional volunteer opportunities to assist in these efforts.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2013

more

October 2, 2013

I would like to review the Dignity Bracelet I received from your gift catalogue - it is a beautiful item and far exceeds my expectations - a wonderful Christmas gift for my daughter which I know will be highly appreciated. Very tempted to get one for myself now!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Let more people know about it! Have 'A Walk to Beautiful' available to buy on the gift catalogue page (European Version please) and also greater number of gifts to choose from.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 27, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 27, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

What the Fistula Foundation does is so important. When a woman with fistula is cured, she can do so many more things - focus on her family, her education, supporting herself financially. This nonprofit funds such wonderful work, and I am so impressed at their financial transparency. I really appreciate knowing where my donations are going. Five stars is not enough to give them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've donated to this organization and believe they're working for a great cause. Each case of obstetric fistula that is prevented could potentially save two lives (mother and child). The website has a mountain of great information about the problem that the foundation is addressing and I'm glad that I found them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 28, 2011

more

March 28, 2011

I came in contact with the Fistula Foundation when I called in the office to ask if the organization could come and give a presentation to a room full of JSAers (Junior Statesmen of America). My experience with the Fistula Foundation was a very good one. They were extremely nice and good people, and they ran an incredible organization. After our meeting at the Fair they kept in contact and are today a great friend of mine.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Jsa Political Fairing

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not make any changes

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Become a Fistula Foundation Circle of Friends Ambassador. Do you feel others should hear more about these women whose lives are devastated by fistula? You can be their voice. Our popular Circle of Friends program is designed for people like you who want to do something more. Bring YOUR circle of friends together and make a difference. It's that simple. Help others in your community learn about our global work and efforts to restore dignity, one woman at a time. And why not have fun while you're at it? Invite your friends, colleagues and neighbors to a fundraising or informational event such as a video screening or evening out featuring stimulating discussion. For more information, please visit our website. Volunteer