Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
283 Reviews
1234.964665
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

What Fistula Foundation is doing is very Biblical. Just like Christ gives hope to the hopeless and gives them a reason to smile again. Please let us join in donating to this noble cause. I suggest that more awareness towards this foundation is characterized by perhaps having a Fistula week in various Institutions like Universities in turns, in Kenya. I have discovered that many people do not know that such a movement exists. We have HIV AIDS week and Cancer screening every year when people also donate blood. Whey not have Fistula Week as well?

I got to know about this foundation sometimes in 2009 until last week when I needed to refer a patient and wondered if the foundation still exists, and the nearest hospital she could visit.

Let create more awareness please ......

Start with Nakuru - Kenya.
Ery
0726-418699
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

The Fistula Foundation literally gives women back their lives and dignity. Their staff are the equivalent of miracle workers. I learned about this foundation from an article in The Nation magazine in which certain charities were recommended. As I read more on their website I was moved and felt so much gratitude for their mission and staff. I am honored to donate on a yearly basis.
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

I saw a documentary about the women who were served through the foundation, and felt a desire to learn more about the work being done. Their service to the women goes above and beyond the medical treatment provided, as a true example of every person deserving dignity.
August 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 28, 2013

I remember when I learned about Obstetric Fistula and what it can do to women. After hearing the horrible facts, I realized that I had to do something to help these women suffering. I had seen a film ... more

August 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Fistula Foundation helps women with obstetric fistula overcome their condition. Fistula causes women to be shunned from their community and this organization gives them their lives back. You can sign up to get emails from the foundation that tell you stories about women with the condition, ways you can help, and many other things.If you have the opportunity to help The Fistula Foundation, take it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I remember when I learned about Obstetric Fistula and what it can do to women. After hearing the horrible facts, I realized that I had to do something to help these women suffering. I had seen a film about this condition, called, A Walk To Beautiful. I decided to look up who had made this film to find out who I could help. Now, I am connected with The Fistula Foundation and hope to raise more money soon. The experience I have had with this group is wonderful. They have answered all of my questions, and given me numerous ideas to support the affected women. I can not imagine a better way to help a cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2013

more

October 26, 2013

The Fistula Foundation serves a community of women who would otherwise remain forgotten, neglected and suffering. I heard about this foundation through "Half the Sky" and was amazed (and saddened) that I had never before heard of such severe conditions surrounding the lives, community and health of these precious and deserving females. May the Fistula Foundation grow in support and effecacy so that the number of women enduring such experiences diminishes to non-existance.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase awareness by means that do not reduce the services already provided. Ask gynecological physicians to display posters and/or informative materials in their offices as a means of getting the word out there. Provide more non-professional volunteer opportunities to assist in these efforts.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2013

more

October 2, 2013

I would like to review the Dignity Bracelet I received from your gift catalogue - it is a beautiful item and far exceeds my expectations - a wonderful Christmas gift for my daughter which I know will be highly appreciated. Very tempted to get one for myself now!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Let more people know about it! Have 'A Walk to Beautiful' available to buy on the gift catalogue page (European Version please) and also greater number of gifts to choose from.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 27, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 27, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

What the Fistula Foundation does is so important. When a woman with fistula is cured, she can do so many more things - focus on her family, her education, supporting herself financially. This nonprofit funds such wonderful work, and I am so impressed at their financial transparency. I really appreciate knowing where my donations are going. Five stars is not enough to give them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've donated to this organization and believe they're working for a great cause. Each case of obstetric fistula that is prevented could potentially save two lives (mother and child). The website has a mountain of great information about the problem that the foundation is addressing and I'm glad that I found them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 28, 2011

more

March 28, 2011

I came in contact with the Fistula Foundation when I called in the office to ask if the organization could come and give a presentation to a room full of JSAers (Junior Statesmen of America). My experience with the Fistula Foundation was a very good one. They were extremely nice and good people, and they ran an incredible organization. After our meeting at the Fair they kept in contact and are today a great friend of mine.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Jsa Political Fairing

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not make any changes

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Become a Fistula Foundation Circle of Friends Ambassador. Do you feel others should hear more about these women whose lives are devastated by fistula? You can be their voice. Our popular Circle of Friends program is designed for people like you who want to do something more. Bring YOUR circle of friends together and make a difference. It's that simple. Help others in your community learn about our global work and efforts to restore dignity, one woman at a time. And why not have fun while you're at it? Invite your friends, colleagues and neighbors to a fundraising or informational event such as a video screening or evening out featuring stimulating discussion. For more information, please visit our website. Volunteer