Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
249 Reviews
1234.967875
| 1 ... 6 7 8...25 |
Write A Review
October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

As a doctor myself, the work of the Fistula Foundation touched a professional and emotional chord with me. They have a very clear donation web site and I was drawn to the fact I could donation for 1 woman to have the necessary operation. Their organisation is very clear on where money is being allocated and the stories of the women helped are inspiring. This foundation does vital work in providing a solution to an easily fixed but socially and emotionally damaging medical condition.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None come to mind immediately

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

My adult daughter told me about the Fistula Foundation after hearing about it from Oprah. It is a wonderful organization. I give in memory of my own mother now.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I became aware of the Fistula Foundation after reading an article in Christianity Today about obstetric fistulas. I also read Half the Sky and Half the Church and when I consider how blessed I am to have a wide and diverse group of women friends and a supportive and loving family, I cannot imagine life spent in isolation as a result of an untreated fistula. Such a simple surgery and such an incredible difference in each woman's life. I donate in honor of my girlfriends and send them Christmas cards letting them know that "our" contribution is helping another woman get her girlfriends back!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes necessary -

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

The people at the fistula foundation are angels on earth.They change women's lives and give them back their dignity. It is one of the charities I support and am grateful that I can--and that they can and do care for women who are suffering and may have nowhere else to turn to.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Volunteer there myself!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

As a Christian I could but despair and pray for these victims and the terrible fate they have however, the Fistula Foundation has provided a way to bring a little physical relief for these poor women or should I say girls, nay children who suffer so.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

raise the level of awareness of this terrible situation albeit how I don't know. I spoke with one friend of mine about it and he was not aware of it and found difficulty in even accepting fistula as being a reality.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I first became aware of the Fistula Foundation when I watched the film 'A Walk to Beautiful'. As a mother of 2 daughters born in the safety of the Australian medical system my heart went out to the mothers depicted in the film. The Fistula Foundation provides an amazing service to people that through no fault of their own are living right on the edge of their society. The foundation keeps us donors in touch with their work and where money is being spent and enables us all to help in a small way.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Register the charity in Australia for donation: tax purposes

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I have been supporting the Fistula Foundation for more than 5 yrs now. I am happy that I am in a position that I am able to help women who are suffering beyond our imagination. When I saw the documentary about them ( Walking to the beautiful) I immediately decided that we women who are luckier have to give our help to women who are not in the position to make decisions about their lives. Supporting the Fistula Foundation is an action of real compassion. I would recommend it to everybody since it is an honest and transparent institution.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N?A

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I, too, became familiar with The Fistula Foundation through "A Walk to Beautiful." Learning one woman's saga, I had to do something to help my sisters. The Fistula Foundation was that something. A small monthly donation seems little to pay to return a woman's life to her. The resulting communcations from this nonprofit are modest and meaningful - and underscore that I've done the right thing. May we all enjoy our walk to Beautiful, together.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I love knowing that my donations to The Fistula Foundation are helping women dramatically improve their lives in a tangible way. I actually feel that I am changing lives by contributing to The Fistula Foundation. I like the fact that this organization uses the funds in direct and measurable ways.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of anything I would change.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

The Fistula Foundation is a dynamic organization with a small staff that does an amazing job educating the world about the health needs of women impacted by complications of childbirth or lack of prenatal care. The effect of the money they raise helps women overcome challenges from childbirth and resume normal, productive lives. Reaching out to so many different areas of the world, the Fistula Foundation is to be commended for their dedication to providing care to countless women who have been forgotten and neglected by their own communities.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I do not have any changes to suggest. The organization is well run and effective.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Become a Fistula Foundation Circle of Friends Ambassador. Do you feel others should hear more about these women whose lives are devastated by fistula? You can be their voice. Our popular Circle of Friends program is designed for people like you who want to do something more. Bring YOUR circle of friends together and make a difference. It's that simple. Help others in your community learn about our global work and efforts to restore dignity, one woman at a time. And why not have fun while you're at it? Invite your friends, colleagues and neighbors to a fundraising or informational event such as a video screening or evening out featuring stimulating discussion. For more information, please visit our website. Volunteer