Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
248 Reviews
1234.967745
| 1 ... 3 4 5...25 |
Write A Review
October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

This organization has provided an outlet for me to participate in changing the lives of women I will never meet living in places I will never see. But by inviting me to be part of "Love a Sister" which provides obstetric surgeries to needy women around the world, I have been enriched and my vision broadened. The response of staff to my emails, calls, and my visit to Foundation offices have been warmly and humanely. personally addressed. My husband and I contribute to several charities that deal with global poverty, and this charity ranks among our most cherished. We hope to always have a relationship with the Fistula Foundation.

I especially appreciate that there are few full-time staff involved and that most of my contribution is being funneled to direct services to the women who need them through partnerships with hospitals and clinics serving women with obstetric fistula.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

This is a wonderful charity, doing work that isn't popular, or high profile....but incredibly powerful and life changing for women throughout the world. It is our pleasure to support The Fistula Foundation and we look forward to seeing the continued positive results from their hard work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

I have been a donor for several years to this most worthy foundation. I know without a doubt that I am helping change women's lives when I contribute. This organization is highly rated and I know that my dollars are helping unfortunate women, not going to unnecessary administration costs. The handwritten thank you notes I receive for each donation are and added bonus!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give them even more money, if I could.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

Just think, for a few dollars I can help a discarded woman be restored to life with family, friends and her community. My heart breaks for the woman (women) who suffer from fistula simply by trying to deliver the child who has been living within her for about 9 months. I learned about The Fistula Foundation when information about it was displayed on another website. I have given almost enough to achieve one full restoration, but I am not there yet. I yearn for that day and then more in the future.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

I read an article in a newspaper about the Fistula Foundation a few years ago and we have been donors ever since. I cannot think of another charity where donations make such a dramatic, life changing impact on a person's life. The Fistula Foundation does more than provide surgery and medical treatment. It also provides support and other services during recovery to prepare the women for their return to a community that often shut them out of a normal life. The emails we receive are not too frequent, which is rare these days, but when they come they are very uplifting and inspiring.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

I learned about the Fistula Foundation thanks to the journalist Nicholas Kristof, and I am convinced that this is one of the best giving opportunities to change lives for the better. It is very rewarding to know that my money can help a woman get the surgery that she needs and regain her health and her place in society.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

I had never heard of this particular medical problem until someone shared a Fistual Foundation brochure with me. I have been a donor ever since. This is one of the best charities that I have ever been involved with. I get PERSONAL thank you notes for my donations. When I send a donation at Mother's Day or Christmas in my mother's name, she always gets the card in a timely manner. I know the money goes to help these poor women who suffer so much and very little is used for administration. Please consider a donation to this wonderful charity.

lmc

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing. I am totally impressed by how this charity is run.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

We have been giving $1000/ year for several years, once we understood how easy this problem is to fix and horribly it shuts down the lives of otherwise healthy young women. A great cause!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

The Fistula Foundation if very close to my heart because I had two very difficult deliveries. Long, long hours of unproductive labor. The babies heads were just too big. Finally, forceps were used to deliver my babies. Everything turned out well for me and for the babies, but had I not had access to good medical care, things might have been very different. If I had been trying to deliver alone and without medical care, the babies would have died. I might have died myself and if I had survived, I would probably have had a fistula.

The Fistula Foundation is making it possible for many women in poor countries to have safe deliveries. And, equally important, to begin their lives again if they have suffered the tragedy of fistula.



More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

I have been a supporter since my first pregnancy, through which I received high quality prenatal and birth care, which I was sad to realize is not something women can count on in many parts of the world.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Become a Fistula Foundation Circle of Friends Ambassador. Do you feel others should hear more about these women whose lives are devastated by fistula? You can be their voice. Our popular Circle of Friends program is designed for people like you who want to do something more. Bring YOUR circle of friends together and make a difference. It's that simple. Help others in your community learn about our global work and efforts to restore dignity, one woman at a time. And why not have fun while you're at it? Invite your friends, colleagues and neighbors to a fundraising or informational event such as a video screening or evening out featuring stimulating discussion. For more information, please visit our website. Volunteer