Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
1234.935485
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

I have son with special needs and 1st Tee of Idaho has been wonerdul in working with him.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 12, 2013

more

October 12, 2013

I found First Tee through a friend of mine a few years ago. My son, who was 8 at the time, started showing an interest in golf. I'm a single mom and couldn't afford private golf lessons, but First Tee of Idaho allowed my son to take lessons at an affordable rate and further his knowledge of the game. He's 12 now and has greatly excelled in his abilities thanks to the wonderful instructors. I also like the "life lessons through golf" concept. He's become a more responsible child and better golfer since starting, even winning a longest drive contest and longest chip contest this year. My favorite part is seeing the pride my son has when he golfs well. He's not your typical boy and didn't enjoy the typical boy sports so had never had that feeling before. Golf is something he loves and we would have never been able to let him blossom in this sport without First Tee of Idaho. Thank you!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make more people aware that it's available.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

MY SON HAS PLAYED WITH 1ST TEE FEW DIFFERENT TIMES AND IT HAS BEEN THE BEST THING I EVER DID . THEY WORK WITH HIM AND HELP HIM TO GET ALONG WITH OTHER KIDS. MY SON IS 14 AND HAS ATISUM SO IT IS HARD FOR HIM TO FIT IN AND HE LOVE PLAYING WITH EVERYONE AT 1ST TEE.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I WOULDN'T CHANGE A THING

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

My son has gone to First Tee classes for 2 years. The instructors focus on respect for the child himself, others and the golf course. They also focus on quick play (which is VERY important for a fun game of golf for everyone involved) and having fun themselves! I truly enjoy the instructors and does my son. They are focused yet relaxed so the kids are not pressured and actually learn something from the lessons.
It's been a great experience all around. Thanks!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

This is the fist year my son (8 years old) has participated in the First Tee of Idaho Program, and he LOVES it! The instructor was so patient and amazing! If it wasn't for the wonderful opportunity to receive a scholarship, he would be unable to participate, so it was beyond fantastic when we found out that he could join the First Tee of Idaho family. He learned so much, not only about golf, but about responsibility, courtesy, sportsmanship and pride.
Thank you to the donors that made it possible foe him to learn a life long sport and gain the self confidence to play golf.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None, the program is amazing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

My daughter took three rounds of golf through First Tee. We were so impressed with the program! The structure was amazing and her skill level improved so much. Beyond that, the coaches were professional and worked to establish good character traits with the kids. I would highly recommend First Tee to anyone who would like their child to have quality golf instruction.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

My daughter (9) just completed her second summer playing golf with The First Tee and she had a wonderful experience each time. She always looks forward to the practices and now loves to play on small course or just hit a bucket. My son (6) also just finished his first golf instruction with The First Tee and he also loves to play. Great organization, great coaches, recommend them to anyone with kids wanting to play golf in a safe, relaxed, positive environment.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

My little girl wanted to learn to golf. I like golfing but do not do it often and did not know where to start. I heard about first tee from a golf coach and enrolled two of my children. What a great value to have them obtain about 8 lessons for such a low price. They get discounts at participating golf courses too. Makes golf fun and affordable. Thanks First Tee!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

My 13 year old son has been involved with the First Tee Program for three years now. It is a wonderful program that not only teaches the kids the game of golf but also is teaching them the "Nine Core Values" to apply to everyday life. (Honestly, Integrity, Sportsmanship, Respect, Confidence, Responsibility, Perseverance, Courtesy and Judgement). The coaches are great with the kids and the program is very cost efficient. They also offer a club loaner program. This gives a set of clubs to the participants for them to use as long as they are involved in the program. If the kids outgrow the clubs they just talk to their coach and exchange them for the proper size. I highly recommend this program

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

My 7 year old daughter has had a great time learning how to play golf. This organization has made it possible for my daughter to be able to take lessons at a rate that a single mom can afford. She has been so excited to go to lessons and enjoys telling me all the things she has learned. She even told me that she sees mommies out there golf so I should take lessons too. We plan to continue on with this program since we have had such a great experience so far.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing. They are great and even let me know by phone and email when a lesson had to be canceled because of rain.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with the management of any of our fund raising events or help with the procurement of golf equipment donations.