Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
1234.953495
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

I am enrolled in The First Tee of Idaho program and I am also a teen volunteer. I love playing the game of golf and enjoy working with the kids. I highly recommend parents signing their kids up for this program. It teaches not only the game of golf, but the Nine Core Values which are valuable life lessons. The kids also have fun while learning!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

The First Tee of Idaho is great! They teach children values that they are able to use in their daily life. This helps children grow to be good citizens.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

The First Tee of Idaho is one of the best things to happen to the game of golf and the youth of the Treasure Valley. This is an excellent program with curriculum that is of the highest quality. As a former high school principal, I would have loved it if the curriculum was as carefully created for all subject areas as it was for The First Tee. The Core Values that are the basis for the program are a wonderful foundation. The concept of sharing the game of golf with youngsters that otherwise might not encounter the sport is outstanding. I love win-win situations and that is The First Tee of Idaho. As a former board member and current volunteer, this is one nonprofit I will always support.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

The First Tee of Idaho is a fabulous program. Teaching life skills to our youth thru the game of golf. The First Tee is building great citizens for our community and future leaders for families and business.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with the management of any of our fund raising events or help with the procurement of golf equipment donations.