Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
1234.953495
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

The thing that really stood out for me with The First Tee of Idaho is how dedicated the volunteers and staff members are to the children benefiting from the program. They all show such passion in getting kids on the golf course and making a difference in their lives. The passion resonates with the kids. They can feel it, they can see it. These individuals invest so much that these children can't help but benefit. The game of golf is such a great way to teach children about character and life skills but even more than that, these kids build confidence in themselves. That comes from the dedication of the staff and volunteers and for a young person, that is priceless.
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

My husband & I were thoroughly impressed with the First Tee program this past summer. It was our first experience with the program as our daughter had just turned 6 and wanted to try out the sport of golf. Not only did she acquire some basic skills for beginners, but she also came away with some wonderful life lessons. One of our favorite moments was when she learned that anyone can play golf - they simulated playing golf with one arm, standing on one foot, blindfolded, standing on the range ball baskets, and placing a ball under their shirts as if pregnant. The whole session was incredible, and we look forward to another session next summer!
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

My experience with the importance golf in the life of a youngster is with my family. My son learned golf from his grandfather, began to play at a young age, and became a caddy at age 14. He is now an adult working in the industry. Golf has a way of helping kids learn processes, manners, goals, strategies, how to get someplace on time and do a great job even when it’s physically taxing, and it’s all topped off by meeting some fabulous people and getting some one-of-a-kind experiences because of those people. Helping kids who may not have another way to learn these life skills – that’s a fabulous idea. I wish First Tee of Idaho all the best!
September 8, 2014

more

September 8, 2014

This non-profit is such a blessing. My daughter has taken a summer course when she was 10 & just finish a summer camp at the age of 13. She had the best instruction and became confident in herself and her golf skills. I highly recommend having your son or daughter at least try one session. It could change their life.
September 6, 2014

more

September 6, 2014

This past summer was our fist experience and it was fabulous! I had 3 of my kids in the golf program and they each had an individual positive experience. They even suggested we take their clubs to the park and hit the ball around! This was amazing, they wanted to practice the sport outside of practice time!! The coaches were organized, supportive, and knowledgeable. It was a wonderful experience, something we will defiantly participate in next summer.
September 6, 2014

more

September 6, 2014

We love First Tee. My son and daughter have been involved in First Tee for 3 years now and they have learned not only great golfing ability, but have also great responsibility and respect in life and daily responsibility. We are so happy to be a part of First Tee and looking for many years to come.
September 6, 2014

more

September 6, 2014

My son is very pleased with the First Tee experience, as am I. The coaches and staff are friendly, personable and knowledgeable. This organization teaches more than golf - it teaches my son how to become a productive, ethical person. I would highly recommend First Tee as golf and life instructors.
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

This has been an amazing program for my son. He was tentative about learning golf but after a session in First Tee, he feels confident and really enjoys the challenge. The volunteers are knowledgeable and work well with the youth. This is a great program and I would highly recommend it.
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

My daughter learned the game of golf through First Tee. I cannot say enough about this program. Although she has only gone through lessons for two summers she has come so far! They not only helped her learn to play golf they also taught her many great life lessons. The program has done so much for her. They set her up with clubs, golf shoes, balls, etc. It is so nice to have a program that truly cares so much for it's players. It is obvious they want to see our youth succeed.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

My son had expressed interest in golf. This program allowed him to learn about golf and core values. I especially appreciated the ability to rent the clubs for a year to keep the expenses reasonable. He enjoyed the experience and wants to continue with golf.
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with the management of any of our fund raising events or help with the procurement of golf equipment donations.