Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.955
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
September 8, 2014

more

September 8, 2014

This non-profit is such a blessing. My daughter has taken a summer course when she was 10 & just finish a summer camp at the age of 13. She had the best instruction and became confident in herself and her golf skills. I highly recommend having your son or daughter at least try one session. It could change their life.
September 6, 2014

more

September 6, 2014

This past summer was our fist experience and it was fabulous! I had 3 of my kids in the golf program and they each had an individual positive experience. They even suggested we take their clubs to the park and hit the ball around! This was amazing, they wanted to practice the sport outside of practice time!! The coaches were organized, supportive, and knowledgeable. It was a wonderful experience, something we will defiantly participate in next summer.
September 6, 2014

more

September 6, 2014

We love First Tee. My son and daughter have been involved in First Tee for 3 years now and they have learned not only great golfing ability, but have also great responsibility and respect in life and daily responsibility. We are so happy to be a part of First Tee and looking for many years to come.
September 6, 2014

more

September 6, 2014

My son is very pleased with the First Tee experience, as am I. The coaches and staff are friendly, personable and knowledgeable. This organization teaches more than golf - it teaches my son how to become a productive, ethical person. I would highly recommend First Tee as golf and life instructors.
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

This has been an amazing program for my son. He was tentative about learning golf but after a session in First Tee, he feels confident and really enjoys the challenge. The volunteers are knowledgeable and work well with the youth. This is a great program and I would highly recommend it.
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

My daughter learned the game of golf through First Tee. I cannot say enough about this program. Although she has only gone through lessons for two summers she has come so far! They not only helped her learn to play golf they also taught her many great life lessons. The program has done so much for her. They set her up with clubs, golf shoes, balls, etc. It is so nice to have a program that truly cares so much for it's players. It is obvious they want to see our youth succeed.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

My son had expressed interest in golf. This program allowed him to learn about golf and core values. I especially appreciated the ability to rent the clubs for a year to keep the expenses reasonable. He enjoyed the experience and wants to continue with golf.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

my Daughter injured her knee playing soccer two years ago after playing for six years it has been her only sport and life she is in High school has been struggling since having coaches take her seriously since they here knee injury . Her Friend was talking about golf and how much fun it was. My Daughter thought golf sounded great to try another sport but was going to be unable to try it because our limited income in today's struggles. but first tee gave her the opportunity through there great scholarship program now she is hooked and loves it. Thank you so much first tee of Idaho for giving her another sport and being such great role models and teachers. We all know important and how great sports are for our kids keeps them focused and healthy and out of trouble.

You are all Great !!!!!!!!!!!!
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

Love this program! My daughter was the recipient of financial assistance and the gift was greatly appreciated. This program helped foster her love for golf!
October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

I have son with special needs and 1st Tee of Idaho has been wonerdul in working with him.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with the management of any of our fund raising events or help with the procurement of golf equipment donations.