Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
1234.833335
Write A Review
October 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
March 26, 2013

I have been a board member for 9 years, and have seen the amazing life-changing results in our residents. They come to us broken, and they are able, with God's grace and their own work of recovery, t... more

October 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is an amazing organization that truly saves lives and heals families. The residents receive comprehensive addiction counseling, education services, financial management classes and family counseling. The organization serves both men and women, on separate campuse. They come to us after living on the streets or in the woods, and leave as sober, employed, productive members of society and reunited with their families.
March 26, 2013

I have been a board member for 9 years, and have seen the amazing life-changing results in our residents. They come to us broken, and they are able, with God's grace and their own work of recovery, to become healthy productive citizens of their community. We depend on the community for funding and volunteers who are essential to the health of the organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Although health issues required me to complete my rehab program at another program, I had the opportunity to do my first 3 weeks at The Extension. This place is more than a rehab or shelter- it's a family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am forever grateful for the Extension!!! Short and sweet I am the man I was intended by god to be today!!!The extension taught and gave me a understanding of life I had never heard of!!! The Extension is my home away from home in Howell,Mi.!!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The extension gave me a new life!!! I am forever grateful for what the extension taught me about life it taught me how to be a dad a son a friend and a brother!! It is truly a GOD thing and GOD lives there the staff is amazing and all of the people behind the scenes are amazing as well I will forever be indebted to the extension for saving my life!! I suggest that everyone come check out what we do on Thursday night at 6pm it's amazing and the spiritual energy and power that runs through JJ when he speaks is truly from GOD thank you to every person who has helped the extension grow I'm forever grateful!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I volunteer at the Women's Extension. This place is the best recovery home I have ever volunteered at in the 19 years I have been in recovery working with women. They get a well rounded program. Not only 12 step programs but counseling as well. The ladies get the chance to work on all aspects of their recovery. The volunteers that come here are awesome also.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Don't change anything. You all do it all.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I was a resident there for 15 months. I was a hopeless drunk who was headed for prison or death. I learned to live sober and be accountable for my decisions. You slowly become hopeful and develop an entirely new way of looking at life. 5 years later it's still the best decision I've EVER made.

Stevie F.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

When I arrived @ The Extension I was homeless,broke and addicted,they took me in and It felt like home from the first day.Now I am a productive member of society instead of a burden.This place changed my life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Extension is a great non profit because they help people who are down and out and have no money. I am so glad that this organization is around. The environment is friendly and welcoming and the results are clear to see.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it bigger to serve more

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I love these people! They are saving lives 1 day at a time.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been here several times and the welcoming that is given is amazing. The help that anyone who wants help receives is outstanding and it is truly an amazing place to be. My brother attended this facility and has graduated and is an alumni.. He is doing well and it is from the Extensions out poor of knowledge and love.. They taught him about himself and helped him understand addiction. The extension helped us the family learn as well.. WE are eternally GRATEFUL for the Extension and everyone who has been there...

One DAY at A Time.... thank you

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes needed....

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers