Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Ellie Fund provides financial support to women in treatment for breast cancer. The mission of the Ellie Fund is unique in that they strive to support both patients and their caregivers. From grocery cards to taxi vouchers the Ellie Fund has made life significantly less stressful for many of the women with whom I work. The staff of the Ellie Fund is also very compassionate and always willing to go out of their way to help someone in need.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a social worker caring for breast cancer patients I have seen first hand the countless patients and families who have been helped by the Ellie Fund. It is a beautifuly run organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Ellie Fund is always available to help our patients with the challenges that beset them as they go through cancer treatment. Julie Nations, in particular, gives of herself as well.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Hi, My name is Laura Proctor, and I am the Patient Navigator at Harvard Vanguard Medical Associates-Kenmore Oncology Department. It is my role as PN to provide any and all services for our patients undergoing treatment for various cancer related diseases. The Ellie Fund is the only local non-profit organization within the Greater Boston area that provides our breast cancer patients with incredible benefits as they are going through treatment. There are not enough words to descibe the responses that I receive when these woman and their families receive that grocery card, or gas card, and sometimes dish and deliver meals, etc.....I consider this referral based resource to be our most valued and appreciated of any others. We have become friends with the organization. They are so hands on, we feel we know them all personally. I just can't say enough. We are honored to hold our own fundraiser in October for Breast Cancer Awareness, providing The Ellie Fund with the proceeds from this event. It is simple. The Ellie Fund just keeps giving back!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 17, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 17, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

The Ellie Fund is unique in that it provides support to take care of those who take care of everyone else. By supporting women and men with the day to day demands, burdens are eased and the patient can then focus on resting and healing.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen women move from feeling desperate to hopeful because they have received the help they need to care For their families.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help The Ellie Fund raise even more funding.

June 16, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 16, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I did volunteer as a professional photographer for the Ellie Fund events. I would like to say that I had a such great experience working under the direction of Julie Nations the director of the EF; such an excellent level of coordination and at the same time, enjoying a friendly and loving environment.

Now I produce a yearly fund raising event and I am looking forward to working together and support the Ellie Fund cause.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

experiencing the enthusiasm and commitment of the followers and supporters.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

hope for more people to become aware of the EF cause.

June 15, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 15, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

It is an honor to work for the Ellie Fund and continue the legacy of giving that was started by Eleanor Popkin, emulated by her sons, and continued by all the volunteers, donors and friends who have been instrumental in making the organization the success that it is today.

I have been
working in the non profit field for more than 20 years and this is the best organization I have had the pleasure of supporting.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I've been honored to help us grow, working together with the most wonderful staff and volunteers to start with serving 12 families, and now providing critical support services to more than 500 breast cancer patients and family members each year.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Raise more money so we could hire an additional staff person to help us with our fundraising. The more money we raise, the more families we can help!

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers