Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

In addition to the previous review on how The Ellie Fund impacts families, I wanted to add a few words about the charity's "back of the house" heart. The Ellie Fund and its dedicated staff are not only excellent charitable partners, but are hyperaware of how each penny could best be used making a difference in the lives of breast cancer patients and their families. They are kind, caring and crazy smart administrators and marketers. By raising awareness about supporting families surviving breast cancer through creative high-end fundraising events, they have also heightened the profile of those who choose this cause over many others, and this specific charity as their primary nonprofit for giving in a philanthropic marketplace with many choices. I've never in my 20-year career seen such profound loyalty and love for and within an organization - whether they are "taking care" of event volunteers or making every sponsor, donor and partner feel like they are part of the family. This is a nonprofit organization that loves its staff, volunteers and supporters as well as it cares for the women who are in crisis and need support.

Photos

Videos

About The Ellie Fund

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I recently joined the Board of Directors for the Ellie Fund, however, my families involvement with this organization started more than two years ago. My family became involved with the Ellie Fund after a close friend of ours was diagnosed with breast cancer. Feeling helpless that we could not go through the radiation or chemo, we told her that we wanted to raise money for some breast cancer related cause in her honor. She then told us the story of the Ellie Fund and one particular women who she met that was going through chemo treatment (while still working) and how the Ellie Fund was able to help this individual. Since then we have heard many more stories about the direct impact that the services provided through the Ellie Fund have had for those families throughout Massachusetts who are fighting breast cancer on a daily basis. As a result, my wife and I have continued to work closely with the Ellie Fund to raise awareness and donations for this fantastic organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Ellie Fund provides financial support to women in treatment for breast cancer. The mission of the Ellie Fund is unique in that they strive to support both patients and their caregivers. From grocery cards to taxi vouchers the Ellie Fund has made life significantly less stressful for many of the women with whom I work. The staff of the Ellie Fund is also very compassionate and always willing to go out of their way to help someone in need.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been volunteering for the Ellie Fund for a few years and through volunteering I had an opportunity to interview many women, their husbands, kids, other family members and friends. There is one thing in common between each story - The Ellie Fund has saved somebody’s life. The Ellie Fund is simply amazing and makes a huge difference in the lives of many breast cancer patients and their families on a daily basis. Wish them the best!

Videos

The Ellie Fund

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a social worker caring for breast cancer patients I have seen first hand the countless patients and families who have been helped by the Ellie Fund. It is a beautifuly run organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Ellie Fund is always available to help our patients with the challenges that beset them as they go through cancer treatment. Julie Nations, in particular, gives of herself as well.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was diagnosed with breast cancer at the ripe old age of 33...the Ellie Fund was there to help! With fresh meals delivered right to my door and gift cards to my local supermarket... They helped my family stay healthy, so I could concentrate on healing. Today, I am proud to say that I am cancer free and a current board member for the Ellie fund! They truly are nothing short of AWESOME!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

These are people who care deeply about others. They are truly out to help all women who are going through their most difficult time. It's the little things that count and add up: grocery shopping, babysitting, and any other daily to-do lists that they take care of lifting some weight of already overwhelmed families.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Hi, My name is Laura Proctor, and I am the Patient Navigator at Harvard Vanguard Medical Associates-Kenmore Oncology Department. It is my role as PN to provide any and all services for our patients undergoing treatment for various cancer related diseases. The Ellie Fund is the only local non-profit organization within the Greater Boston area that provides our breast cancer patients with incredible benefits as they are going through treatment. There are not enough words to descibe the responses that I receive when these woman and their families receive that grocery card, or gas card, and sometimes dish and deliver meals, etc.....I consider this referral based resource to be our most valued and appreciated of any others. We have become friends with the organization. They are so hands on, we feel we know them all personally. I just can't say enough. We are honored to hold our own fundraiser in October for Breast Cancer Awareness, providing The Ellie Fund with the proceeds from this event. It is simple. The Ellie Fund just keeps giving back!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Working with the Ellie Fund hardly feels like work at all. The services they provide are so incredibly necessary and unfortunately, there are not nearly enough resources dedicated to actually helping the families, living with cancer, with their day-to-day lives. In my opinion, what the Ellie Fund does is god's work and we jump at any chance to help them with their mission. They make working with them incredibly easy, rewarding and enjoyable and we hope to be partners with them for a long time to come. The people are amazing, the mission clear and they work so hard to help people who need help the most, and in ways that are felt by the entire family...not just the person having to deal with the disease. They are nothing short of an amazing non-profit and deserve all the recognition they get for the work they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers