Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.971435
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
July 2, 2014

more

July 2, 2014

The Dreaming Zebra foundation is amazing. I am a counselor at a residential treatment facility which serves adolescents with severe emotional, behavioral, and psychiatric issues. I requested supplies for our art studio and summer programming for partial hospitalization and group behavioral health counseling groups. I was amazed at the quick response and all of the supplies that the Dreaming Zebra was able to provide. Dawne was absolutely great to work with and asked lots of questions to make sure that we were getting the supplies we needed to meet our client's needs and the ability to provide creative treatment to our clients. .

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can honestly say I don't have any changes to make. The Dreaming Zebra is a wonderful organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 9, 2014

more

May 9, 2014

Dreaming Zebra Foundation has made such a difference in our art room here at Baltimore Youth Initiative. The supplies that Dawne sent to us from Gerry and Brad from Art Collective gave the students here opportunities to make art that they would not have had otherwise! Even though the package was taken to the wrong address (FedEx's fault) and we had to hunt down a 40lb box, it could not have been more worth it. Phone tag and delivery tag aside, working with Dawne and DZF was absolutely wonderful. A truly warm and caring organization that is really making a difference

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 27, 2014

more

March 27, 2014

I contacted The Dreaming Zebra Foundation because another art teacher contact said they were a group that could really help me to jump start my new program. They contacted me to say they were interested in working with my students and I on supplying art materials. I put together a list of things and they were shipped immediately. We were thrilled to receive the gifts and can hopefully have another opportunity to work with them in the future.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 19, 2014

more

March 19, 2014

Dawne and the Dreaming Zebra organization work very hard to ensure that disadvantaged children and young adults, both locally and globally, experience and explore their creativity through a variety of art and music projects. I am glad to have connected with Dreaming Zebra and I am honored to help them further their endeavors.
March 18, 2014

more

March 18, 2014

I received a surprise phone call from Dreaming Zebra, they wanted to fund my entireArt Room Aid Project! Wow!

The funding was completed the same day and the materials were on there way. The requirement to send a Thank You note was a pleasure. Dawne is wonderful, you couldn't ask for
better communication or service from a volunteer.

This was a new relationship for us--budget cuts have eaten away at our budget and supplies over the past 5 years with no end in sight. We are a poor, isolated area way up North in NY state, Dreaming Zebra purchased needed non-consumable supplies that will serve our students for many years to come.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No need to change a thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 20, 2014

more

February 20, 2014

Dawne from Dreaming Zebra is a gem to deal with. She found my organization (drawchange) on social media and immediately stepped up to help us. She was able to provide all the art supplies we asked for and more! We couldn't ask for a better relationship. She was so attentive to specifically what kind of art supplies we needed as well. She truly will do what it takes to help to the best of her ability and she does it with such love and passion that it definitely shines through. Drawchange was blessed by connecting with Dreaming Zebra in more ways than one :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would have them move to Atlanta so we can work more closely together to help each other help more and more children!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We are a poor urban school in Portland, and Dreaming Zebra has come to our aid more than once. We have no arts program, and no art teacher, so without outside help, we have no arts offerings. Dreaming Zebra has supplied us with journals and sharpie markers for our older students, for a creative writing/art residency taught by a writer/volunteer parent. They recently sponsored an art table at our carnival, providing free paints and quality canvases so that students could make beautiful work. We have been so impressed by their quick response time, their dedication to connecting students to art opportunities, and their general good will.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 26, 2012

more

May 26, 2012

When I was 12 I Met the dreaming Zebra Foundation, I was a young little boy with a big dream, I wanted to become a great artist but i had no experience in art. With The Dreaming Zebra foundation my dream came true, they guided me and provided me with all the supplies I needed and I'm very thankful, I'm now 17 and I've becomed the great artist I've alway dreamed to be, Thanks to the Dreaming Zebra Foundation

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 25, 2012

more

May 25, 2012

I first found out about Dreaming Zebra from a friend that worked at our new Art Center in Union City. The Art Center had received a bunch or wonderful art supplies. during this time a presently I have been working to find instruments for the teens in UC. The Dreaming Zebra helped me twice now, first time they bought a keyboard for a young man, who then used his gift for the piano at our church. He was able to take lessons with our organist and found a mentor. The Dreaming Zebra recently found a donor that has given some beautiful hand painted guitars, that will go some deserving young people. They will get lessons along with them. So I have received 4 items and they never ask for anything in return but a thank you. This organization is amazing they not only give to us they support our efforts with encouragement. They check up on things and follow your story beyond a single donation. A very special group of people.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 15, 2012

more

May 15, 2012

Dreaming Zebra has been wonderful to work with. They have been instrumental in getting supplies to my sixth graders so that they can stretch themselves as creative young adults. They have such powerful things to say, and Dreaming Zebra has helped them immensely by getting them the materials to say it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers