Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.974365
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
August 21, 2014

more

August 21, 2014

I'm pretty passionate about the arts, and recently made a small cash donation to Dreaming Zebra. This is a company that cares about people, clearly. The thank you card I received in the mail (joyfully infused with stickers glitter and other cute creative touches by kids) made me feel like I had contributed a million bucks. These are kind and smart folks with compassionate hearts, who are doing a great job of bringing art to needy kids. Dreaming Zebra makes you want to donate again, and more, and right away, just to get another adorable card in the mail. You can join their monthly giving "palette" as they call it as well, and they'll send you news every month about which kids are being helped with your donations. They support a ton of different programs. Love the follow through, spirit, and visionary, earth-friendly vibe of Dreaming Zebra. Keep up the great work!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to give them more money, to help more of the kids on their waiting list.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 15, 2014

more

August 15, 2014

We would like to thank The Dreaming Zebra Foundation for their continued support of Diakonos International (diakonosintl.org) creative art program of Art Day Celebration. Each year, Art Day Celebration hosts a create art workshop in Haiti with over 100 underprivileged children living in ill-serviced neighborhoods. For the last 2 years The Dreaming Zebra Foundation has served as an instrument to make Art Day Celebration a success by donating art supplies to the children we serve.
This year The Dreaming Zebra Foundation surprised the children by gifting them with their very own art kit to continue exploring the creative abilities.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make no changes at all. We are truly grateful for such a genuine organization…...

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

I've been volunteering for Dreaming Zebra for two years, and it's awesome to see the kids happy when they get their art supplies. The world needs a charity just like Dreaming Zebra and I will be a supporter for a very long time. :-)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to give them millions of dollars...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 4, 2014

more

August 4, 2014

After recently contributing with the Haiti camping through The Dreaming Zebra foundation I can say it is wonderful to see the impact that has been made in inspiring creativity in these children. Kids that wouldn't normally have the opportunity are given a chance to express themselves through group programs such as these. I am so happy to see the smiles on their faces and to be a part of giving to the next generation the hope to dream and to unleash their imaginations. Thank you Dreaming Zebra for all you have done!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 2, 2014

more

July 2, 2014

The Dreaming Zebra foundation is amazing. I am a counselor at a residential treatment facility which serves adolescents with severe emotional, behavioral, and psychiatric issues. I requested supplies for our art studio and summer programming for partial hospitalization and group behavioral health counseling groups. I was amazed at the quick response and all of the supplies that the Dreaming Zebra was able to provide. Dawne was absolutely great to work with and asked lots of questions to make sure that we were getting the supplies we needed to meet our client's needs and the ability to provide creative treatment to our clients. .

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can honestly say I don't have any changes to make. The Dreaming Zebra is a wonderful organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 9, 2014

more

May 9, 2014

Dreaming Zebra Foundation has made such a difference in our art room here at Baltimore Youth Initiative. The supplies that Dawne sent to us from Gerry and Brad from Art Collective gave the students here opportunities to make art that they would not have had otherwise! Even though the package was taken to the wrong address (FedEx's fault) and we had to hunt down a 40lb box, it could not have been more worth it. Phone tag and delivery tag aside, working with Dawne and DZF was absolutely wonderful. A truly warm and caring organization that is really making a difference

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 27, 2014

more

March 27, 2014

I contacted The Dreaming Zebra Foundation because another art teacher contact said they were a group that could really help me to jump start my new program. They contacted me to say they were interested in working with my students and I on supplying art materials. I put together a list of things and they were shipped immediately. We were thrilled to receive the gifts and can hopefully have another opportunity to work with them in the future.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 19, 2014

more

March 19, 2014

Dawne and the Dreaming Zebra organization work very hard to ensure that disadvantaged children and young adults, both locally and globally, experience and explore their creativity through a variety of art and music projects. I am glad to have connected with Dreaming Zebra and I am honored to help them further their endeavors.
March 18, 2014

more

March 18, 2014

I received a surprise phone call from Dreaming Zebra, they wanted to fund my entireArt Room Aid Project! Wow!

The funding was completed the same day and the materials were on there way. The requirement to send a Thank You note was a pleasure. Dawne is wonderful, you couldn't ask for
better communication or service from a volunteer.

This was a new relationship for us--budget cuts have eaten away at our budget and supplies over the past 5 years with no end in sight. We are a poor, isolated area way up North in NY state, Dreaming Zebra purchased needed non-consumable supplies that will serve our students for many years to come.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No need to change a thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 20, 2014

more

February 20, 2014

Dawne from Dreaming Zebra is a gem to deal with. She found my organization (drawchange) on social media and immediately stepped up to help us. She was able to provide all the art supplies we asked for and more! We couldn't ask for a better relationship. She was so attentive to specifically what kind of art supplies we needed as well. She truly will do what it takes to help to the best of her ability and she does it with such love and passion that it definitely shines through. Drawchange was blessed by connecting with Dreaming Zebra in more ways than one :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would have them move to Atlanta so we can work more closely together to help each other help more and more children!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers