Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 26, 2012

more

January 26, 2012

I am a volunteer at the Doves program along with my daughter and son. It is amazing to watch the older mentor children come along side the children enrolled and really show them compassion and give them encouragement when needed. They have built relationships with the children and some have really bonded with them. Such an amazing thing to witness!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 9, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
December 9, 2011

Daughter was introduced to the Program through her School Administrator. She took riding lessons but it was much more than that. They taught her confidence in herself, compassion for others including the animals, faith in God, herself, and others. They taught her the importance of ethics, self-esteem, hard work, responsibility, team work, and much, much, more. I highly recommend this program if you are looking for good role models for your young kids. They have older children helping to mentor the younger ones. I had the opportunity to sit with the group and work along side them on special projects. Ms. Oxford and her family have my high praise and support. We will be back in the Spring 2012!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 17, 2011

more

November 17, 2011

My son has been enrolled in The DOVES this past year. Gayle and her husband have turned Oxford Ranch into a wonderful place where children experience life on a ranch; learning to ride horses, to groom them, clean up after them as well as other chores around the ranch while teaching respect and Christian values. This is an invaluable experience for those who are not lucky enough to live on a ranch. Gayle gives freely of her time, knowledge and love to all the children she comes into contact with. Gail and her team of volunteers have been a blessing for my son and for so many other children. She truly deserves to be recognized for all she has done for these children who would otherwise not know the joy of riding a horse and learning what life on a ranch is like. We have watched our son's confidence grow and we are just thrilled that we are blessed to have found this program.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My son is enrolled in this program.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Pefect as it is!

November 10, 2011

more

November 10, 2011

My granddaughter has been involved in Doves this year and it has been a wonderful experience for her. She has developed a new appreciation for horses and their care and chores associated with them. She is more confident and respectful in her attitude with other riders and staff at Doves. The staff is very patient with the students and I especially like the Christian values they encourage all to abide by at the ranch. The chores help to develop their love of these wonderful animals and to respect them. I highly recommend this program for any parent to give their child a very important experience with animals. I hope they can continue this wonderful program. We look forward to another session at Doves.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My granddaughter's attitude and respect for animals and the instructors at the ranch.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you learn about this organization?

Through my granddaughters school.

November 9, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
November 9, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter has autism and has been riding at Doves for about a year now. She thoroughly enjoys her weekly rides, as well as completing her weekly chores and giving snacks to the horses. On her first visit, she was afraid of the animals and would not attempt to go near them. Throughout the year, she has gained in confidence and balance as she sits on the saddle with ease. We look forward to seeing her being able to ride and gallop by herself.

The facilities and staff are friendly, knowledgeable and (most of all) patient with all of the children. They really enjoy what they do and it translates to the children's experience each week. We are so grateful to have found them and thankful for the patience and support that they have for our daughter.

Thanks again,

Sean M. Broderick

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers