Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.9255
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 4, 2013

more

November 4, 2013

My daughter was diagnosed at 3 months with hearing loss. We were devasted.Since starting the decibels foundation my daughter is doing great!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I am, to the Decibel Group, called, "Nana June". My grandson Christopher and I were at this group every
Wednesday for a year. My daughter, Heidi, is a school teacher in Concord, Ma. and could not take Christopher to his group on each Wednesday. So I did. This group is a caring group of
people who
know so much about the children and their disability. Christopher has bilteral hearing loss and if it
wasn't for this group, he would never have been the child he is now. I went into a one on one session each Wednesday where the parents or grandpaentns would talk about their trials and tribulations with their children's hearing loss. My heart went out to them. We became a stong caring group of people
who had one thing in common - a child with hearing loss. God bless this group.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

tell all the people about this wonderful group - for those that do not know it exists. I would not change one thing about this group. They are terrific.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I found Decibels when looking for a high school internship opportunity that involved community service. I was able to work closely with both Decibels and organizations they support including Minute Man Arc. My experience with Decibels was so much more than I expected, teaching me important life lessons, especially the importance of passion for what you do and the astounding ability to give so much of your time and dedication in order to help others. This organization is truly one of a kind and is one of the best.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would help to expand it and increase publicity so that it could help more people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

It was an absolute pleasure to work as an intern for the Decibels foundation. Internships are typically hard to come by as a college student so I was thrilled to be given this opportunity. As uncommon as internships are in my field, it is even more uncommon to work for employers who truly care about the people who work for them. From the beginning, they made it clear that they wanted to make this experience beneficial and exciting for me. They went out of their way to find opportunities for me to meet professionals in my field and gain experiences that I would otherwise never have had. They took the time to train me and teach me skills that are essential to being a successful working professional. They also gave me opportunities to get involved in all aspects of the foundation. I was involved in everything from researching early intervention programs to working on fundraisers. I felt like an integral part of the team and the lessons that I learned and experiences that I had were absolutely invaluable.
The Decibels Foundation team is extremely passionate about their work and dedicated to helping children with hearing loss have bright and full futures. They are caring and giving people who deserve to be recognized for their commitment to providing exceptional services to children with hearing loss and their families. The Decibels Foundation Internship is unmatched and it was a privilege to work with such amazing people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers