Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.9255
Write A Review
November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Decibels is a compilation of stellar individuals who work tirelessly and effectively for children with hearing loss and their families. A bond is created among the Decibels family that reaches far beyond the day to day functioning. Families are connected to each other in extraordinarily meaningful ways and professionals are educated to offer the very best information on state of the art strategies to ensure that each child reaches his/her potential. Decibels raises the bar for all organizations serving children with hearing loss and their families.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Our son was diagnosed with hearing loss when he was born. At first we were worried, scared, uncertain about what he would need and how we would find the right ways to take care of that need. Once we were connected with the amazing people at Decibels, we realized that there was a whole team of people who would provide information, offer advice, do amazing fundraising to be sure that the programs children with hearing loss need would function at a superb level - and they also give the kids an opportunity to know each other (so our son knows he's not the only one who wears something in his ears) and gives the parents an invaluable community of support, encouragement and companionship as we all take care of our kids.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Our daughter Erin was born profoundly deaf. At the age of three months we started going to Minuteman Arc in W. Concord MA. Through Minuteman we got involved with The Decibels Foundation. Before Decibels we felt lost, confused, and scared. The people at Decibels helped us with so much information and were so caring in every way. We really don't know what we would have done without them being there for us!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Our son was born with a hearing loss. We learned about the hearing loss through the newborn screening testing. We met with many individuals and organizations prior to being referred to Minuteman ARC in W. Concord, MA through which we got involved with The Decibels Foundation. While everyone prior to Minuteman and Decibels were caring and well intentioned, Decibels and Minuteman were simply unmatched in their compassion, their breadth and depth of services offered, and their general professionalism! I have and will continue to recommend The Decibels Foundation to anyone dealing with a child with hearing loss. They are, simply, the best!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

As a board member, I am always astounded by the work being done by Decibels. With funds being cut everywhere it is wonderful to see that children with hearing loss and their families can still receive early intervention and support. It does a world of good and helps immensely. Without Decibels and other such foundations the children would have a much more difficult time adjusting to the world. Keep up the good work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter, Ellie, was diagnosed with hearing loss at age 2 1/2. The Decibels Foundation has helped us in so many ways: providing uplifting support, timely information, high quality services, and a general sense of "belonging".

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

It is through the Decibels' organization that we have learned about the challenges and advances in hearing loss. I have seen how tirelessly my sister-in-law works with Decibels and the great resources it has provided for my nephew. It is amazing for me to see the programs and the positive results they have provided. I never thought that my nephew would adapt as well as he has and I know that it is through the hard work of Decibels' organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

The Decibels Foundation is a group of parents, professionals and interested people who tirelessly raise money to support programs for deaf and hearing impaired young children and their families. They are also concerned with educating professionals, caregivers and students who work with and support these children and their famillies. Money raised funds specialized early intervention, parent support groups, graduate student scholarship, specialized equipment, resource information, and more.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Decibels is an organization that provides excellent support for children with hearing loss and their families. In addition to supporting providers who are involved in direct service provision, they support consultative and educational services for other programs and schools, and a scholarship program for speech and language pathology graduate students interested in working with deaf and hard of hearing children. Over time their program for infants and children aged birth to three with hearing loss has become one of the Early Intervention programs against which others are measured. I have had the opportunity to work closely with many of the children and families, as well as other involved in the program, and I can vouch for their total dedication to these children with the goal of giving them the fundamentals to become successful communicators, allowing them to have access to academic achievement and normal social development.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

The Decibels Foundation made a lifelong impact on our family. Our daughter was able to recieve the critical services she needed to overcome the challenges associated with hearing loss. My husband and I were also able to receive the critical information, education and access to top language and medical specialists in the field. We are forever grateful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers