Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
123.8333345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

My name is Mark. I have been working with The Cure Is Now for years now. I walk around and pick up donation canisters. I think The Cure Is Now is on to something big. Everyone who I work with is such a pleasure to spend my days with.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do Nothin

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
April 15, 2014

This organization looks at the big picture. It is not just interested in Regenerative Medicine. They look at technology as the tool that will help us reach great things as a species. They do not act like middle men. They are doing what no other organization is doing at this time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change the resources available to them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I don't know what the point of this group is. If their chief science officer is Aubrey De Grey, then i think it would just bet better to give to his charity and cut out the middleman, lol.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i dont know

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 12, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
April 12, 2014

I still am trying to thoroughly learn about knowing the organization, but they're mission statement is what I'm about. I like the idea that they aren't just about fixing one disease, but that they are looking for the source of many. I'm also interested that they are very much involved with the community being informed. I think that many organizations state that they just want to end a disease but aren't really informative. The Cure is Now is more like a out reach program with preventative measures and that's pretty cool for an organization to look out for you.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Bring the organizations to schools. Kids should learn about these things before hand.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 24, 2014

more

February 24, 2014

I first became aware of The Cure Is Now when I noticed a pink and white donation canister on the counter of one of my favorite deli's in the Bronx. As I continued my day to day routine of traveling around the city, I began to notice these canisters everywhere! For that reason I began researching this organization. I became intrigued with their long term goals, one which includes building a super laboratory, which would run 24/7. I agree with there philosophy that laboratory efficiency is dramatically increased when everything a scientist might need to do, from performing tests and getting results, can all happen under the same roof. What this means is no more waiting for lab results, or waiting for someones next shift to start. The Cure Is Now is reaching for the stars, and with your help, their goals can become tomorrow's reality.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change anything.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 4, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
November 4, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

According to the documents on their own website, only 5% of money spent went towards the research they claim to support. That's pathetic. There are much better places to donate your money.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Disband it. It simply doesn't fill a gap not already filled by many other better charities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers