Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
1234.857145
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 21, 2014

more

September 21, 2014

My daughter was in need of volunteer hours for her school. I learned of The Critter Place through a friend and fellow animal lover. Ted graciously allowed me to come to the sanctuary before granting my daughter permission so that I could inspect the premises and animals to ensure her safety. As he so eloquently put it "We live in weird times."
What Ted and Karen do, for animals as well as humans, is a beautiful thing. My daughter enjoyed her time working with the animals and Ted. It strengthened her love for animals, her self-confidence, and self respect.
It is difficult raising a child with emotional issues, (my daughter is bi-polar) it is wonderful to find others with a similar mind-set; that animals can be healers, and the love you give them, you get back in return.
May 29, 2014

more

May 29, 2014

I met Karen and Ted Koran many years ago, due to our shared love of the animals in need. There has not been a time that Ohana Rescue was in need that they did not show up here to help or to donate. These two give and give and in my opinion that is what is needed in society today. Givers. Their animals are all taken care of with the best of care, and love and for that the animals have learned trust. Most animals that end up in a rescue/sanctuary have suffered from some type of abuse or neglect, and it takes very special people to give of themselves to rehab the animals and that is just what THE CRITTER PLACE is all about...
I give them 5 thumbs up, or 5 star!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Offer them more finances so they could get a larger place to help more animals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 17, 2014

more

April 17, 2014

Ted and Karen are the most loving and caring people I have ever met. They have devoted their time and lives to help animals who need homes . Everyone of the Critters at their place has a name and is treated like a member of the family. They will go without to feed and care for the Critters that live there. I live close by so I see the way they care for their family of 60 or more different species of Critters. Yet they are all given love and kindness. I can honestly say they love their family at The Critter Place. These folks are the real deal when it comes to being a RESCUE. I appreciate what they do for all their Critters and will continue to support them in anyway I can...they have earned my respect for caring for animals that others would or could not care for. Genuine, loving, honest and caring are Ted and Karen at The Critter Place. What more can I say about this wonderful couple. Bless them for what they do.
March 20, 2014

more

March 20, 2014

Ted & Karen are totally dedicated to the animals that have found their way into their care. The animals are so well loved and cared for. I believe their comfort & welfare comes before Ted & Karens own.

It's a delight to meet all the 'critters' & see them enjoying their lives.


Without such dedication I know a lot of these animals would have already died or ended up in dismal conditions.

If there were more people like this couple no animal would be thrown away, neglected or left to fend for themselves. Kudos to Ted & Karen.
October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed this rescue! They are so compassionate about the animals, and such loving down to earth people! The animals are well taken care of, and definitely all loved! The Kitties all
Have their own house, which was kept clean and cozy, where they can go out as they please. I loved
all the dogs, and they were all extremely friendly and happy. The pigs were great and clearly spoiled :)the horses were my favorite, and both were in beautiful shape, i fell in love! Loved everything about the critter place and the people who run it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/a

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

My Daughter and I went for a visit... we found more than we thought we would.. all the animals seamed happy and very well cared for.... we met the Horses they both came up to say hi.... then we met one of the Pigs he was a little shy but was warming up to us.... then we went into the cat house... yes they have their own house... to my surprise we were greeted with lots of love and purrs.... then we went into there home and met the first group of dogs... I was kinda overwhelmed with the love and kisses from them, then they added the second group in... even more kisses and attention from them.... then we seen the birds and more pigs... to my surprise all the animals were clean well fed and even with different personalities they all were lovable... well all except the goose.... :) we plan on taken my grandchildren to visit the animals soon... we would also like to find ways to help them by donating things and our time.. Ted and Karen are God sends to these animals......

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 28, 2013

more

July 28, 2013

I have to say The Critter Place is WONDERFUL, not only are they my friend but do everything they can to make sure all our Furry friends maybe some not so furry are happy in there forever home. Please help with these great animals, they need our help to live as happy as they are and even more so. I Love The Critter Place

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers