Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
75 Reviews
1234.973335
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 30, 2012

more

June 30, 2012

The Cradle is one of the most passionate and yet focused non-profit that I have been involved with. The board is professional and thinks about ways to expand the reach of their mission--creating families for children. The work they do to help each birth mom (and dad) make the right decisions for their child is inspiring. Knowing each situation is unique, they give women the resources to make the right choice for their child and themselves.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

Excellence, integrity, mission, standards, stewardship of financial resources, outcomes, lifetime commitment - just a few of the reasons I am involved. Over the years, The Cradle has made such a significant impact on the loves of so many. Lucky are those whose lives are touched by The Cradle.......

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

I've been privileged to be a Board Member of this fine organization for the past several years. I've worked with and around non-profits for most of my 30-year career and I'm struck by the professionalism of every member of the staff at The Cradle. Not only are they committed to the people they serve (the babies/children), but they do so using insightful strategies and the highest possible ethics.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

The Cradle fulfills a vital role in society by creating nuturing families whose children, grounded in love and given opportunity, contribute to the benefit of society itself. The organization is driven by quality and pays attention to the full adoption triad of birth parents, adoptive parents and children. While not a part of the adoption triad, I feel the impact of the Cradle through the families created and the stories they tell of how their children have thrived and how the services of this organization have helped them each step of their way. In my experience with the Cradle, I have been touched by the caring, the talent and the professionalism of management and staff ... they live their mission every day!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

No matter who you are, a woman facing an unplanned pregnancy, family desiring to adopt a child, or an adoptee looking for support, The Cradle shows you respect and support. For 90 years The Cradle has built and supported families touched by adoption. Through a rich history and a relevant future The Cradle advocates ethical and professional adoption and family services.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 24, 2012

more

June 24, 2012

I am a retired board member and former consultant to the Cradle. They were alway first and sometimes only agency to broaden ways to advance child welfare. This includes open adoption, same sex couples, African American Center, never refusing to take responsibility for severly handicapped infants, aiding Illinois in placing older children and operating the only nursery in the country. It was my great good fortune to have been a part of that effort.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

Thirty-six years ago this week our Cradle son was born. My husband and I have both been involved in various volunteer positions since as our way of saying thank you. The current Cradle management and philosophy and personnel are professional and caring - a real tribute to adoption in all respects. Birth mothers are treated with the respect that they should have, and educational endeavors for adoptive parents are excellent. the Presidents - of The Cradle and of its Foundation - are pretty neat folks as well. It is a wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

I am proud to be associated with the Cradle because of its commitment to children. The Cradle is focused on finding families for children and each staff member contributes to this mission every day of their lives. The Cradle provides counseling services to pregnant women with no agenda and at no charge to them. The Cradle nursery is able to care for infants, many with severe special needs, for an unlimited amount of time until they are placed into a loving home. I am very proud of all of the great services that the Cradle provides to children, birthparents and adoptive parents and I am committed to helping the Cradle continue to thrive and grow so that it can place another 14,000 babies into loving families over the next 90 years!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

Kellogg School of Management, where I currently attend business school, has an experiential learning class on board governance, where students have the opportunity to work with a local non-profit. I was blessed to be placed with The Cradle. I have seen first-hand the impact The Cradle has had in the greater Chicago area and it has made a profound impact on my life.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

I am proud to be associated with The Cradle because this organization has a laser-focus on excellence in serving children, expectant parents and prospective families. Our mission is to find families for children who need them regardless of their race, ethnic background or special needs. Just last week we found a home for a baby with Down Syndrome. Our one-of-a-kind 24/7 newborn nursery provides infants with professional and nurturing care while their needs are assessed and while their mothers consider their options. We are often asked, "What do you do if you can't find a family for a baby?" We are proud to answer, "We have always been able to find a family for each baby." Prospective adoptive parents receive the very best preparation for the experience of parenting through adoption. And, importantly, expectant parents receive help in making a decision that is best for them, whether that decision is to make an adoption plan or to parent their baby. And then we have www.AdoptionLearningPartners.org, an online adoption education community that is bringing help to adoptive families around the world!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers