Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
76 Reviews
1234.934215
| 1 ... 6 7 8 | Next
Write A Review
June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

My husband and I are in the process of adopting a second child through the Cradle. We had a very good experience with the adoption of our first child. The Cradle's classes were very professional and everything with the process has been focused on what is best for the child (something that seems to get lost in much of the present situation of domestic adoption). The Cradle was and is (if she wants it) a great support to our son's birth mother and to our family as we struggle through the complexities of our open adoption. I recommend the Cradle to all families in the area looking for an adoption agency.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 21, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I am an adoptee from The Cradle. My adoptive parents adopted me at The Cradle 41 years ago and The Cradle still feels like home to me. I spent my first 40 days there, but if it wasn't for The Cradle, I don't know where I would be, since The Cradle when it first opened (more than 40 years ago) it was then, I think it still is the only adoption agency with a nursery, doctors and nurses who are able to care of babies needing medical attenition before being adopted. I had some problems with my hip and had to wear double diapers and be cared for, before my parents were able to pick me up and take me to their home to be their daughter. I am so grateful for the care, love and support of The Cradle. They also have lifelong services; for the adoptee that desires to search, and find their biological parents; which have been very helpful to me as well, although I have not completely pursued a search, the counselors are always there to listen and guide.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

June 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

After struggling with infertility issues, my husband and I decided to pursue adoption. We had heard of The Cradle by reputation and after the first Adoption 101 class we never considered any other agency. The Cradle's professionalism and attention to every detail made the process, the paperwork, all of the headaches - bearable for all parties. One of the major reasons we selected The Cradle was the counseling that all parties receive. We know the birth parents were advised of their rights and that counsel enabled them to make the best choice for themselves and their baby. We were recently placed with our beautiful baby girl and we are extremely confident that everyone involved is comfortable with the decision. The Cradle is the BEST!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

My husband and I are perspective adoptive parents. We've registered wtih The Cradle for our homestudy and as our adoption agency. So far the training and preparation we have received is second to none -- and we looked at two other agencies before selecting the Cradle. The Cradle always emphasize that the children come first before all else. They train us to have compassion for the birthparents, and they stress the importance of open adoption, because it is best for the child. The Cradle doesn't simply just "pass us through" because we pay the required fees for service. They have a very deliberate and rigorous process for training us as parents. Plus, our counselor asked us to rewrite things if she didn't feel we provided enough information. I'm also pleased with the counseling that they offer to expectant mothers; the Cradle really wants to make sure that adoption is the best choice for everyone -- no regrets. The Cradle has been in operation since the late 1920s, and it's clear why they've lasted so long; they are truly a first-class operation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We adopted our son through The Cradle in 2008. They helped us navigate the scary world that is open adoption for those unfamiliar with it. Thanks to ours, and our sons birth mothers experience and education about openness we have a very strong and loving open adoption with multiple visits a year, Skype, phone calls, FB contact, etc. Sarah has become like a little sister to me. Being that she also has 2 children she is parenting who are older than our son, I often ask her experiences with preschooler issues! Without the education, counseling and support received at The Cradle I don't know if our relationship would be as strong as it is now. We were inspired by our relationship and experiences to form our own NFP solely for the purpose of raising monies to support open adoption services at The Cradle.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 ... 6 7 8 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers