Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
76 Reviews
1234.934215
Write A Review
June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

I adopted my daughter 15 years ago and the Cradle was great then (from helping us through the entire procedure to my daughter being in the nursery for 11 days) and they are great now. They continue to keep us connected by their newsletters and functions we can attend there at the facility in Evanston and other places in the area. I can never say enough about the Cradle!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

Our experiences at the Cradle were fantastic! All of the people we met were extremely professional, caring and helpful. At our interviews at the Cradle and during the home visits, the caseworkers made us feel comfortable and fully described the Cradle organization and its procedures. They offer support and guidance both during and after adoption.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

The Cradle changed our lives. Our two adopted children are now grown with children of their own, and everything we know about the word "family" stems from our good fortune to have found The Cradle. Looking back on our experience, we always thought we had some divine intervention that these two children came to be ours; now we know that it was the wisdom and judgment of those at The Cradle who created our family. We didn't have much money, we didn't have status or prestiege; but The Cradle gave us everything we hold dear. And we can never thank those wonderful, caring people enough.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

The Cradle has touched our lives in the most meaningful and personal way. Through their services, we have been able to become parents to our 3 precious sons who are now 18, 16 and 13. Additionally, we have a niece and nephew who also are "Cradle Critters". We have been guided through our family story by an amazing staff who has been there for us whenever we had thoughts, questions or stories to share. Because of the outreach of the Cradle, we now have extended our family to include the birth families (and biological siblings) of our sons. Our family motto has always been "You can't have too many people who love you". We are living proof of that every day.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

How do you express appreciation to an organization that helped create a family. NO words could ever be enough to explain what we feel and love about the Cradle. We went to the Cradle for help more than thirty years ago. No long after, I expect, a young expectant mother was also looking for help. That such happiness can come from such sadness is a miracle to me even today. We have the privilege of loving two wonderful people through the work of the Cradle and its outstanding staff. Watching them grow up, find their careers and move into the world is still a joy. BEW and DLP

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

We adopted two precious babies from The Cradle who are now 39 and 42! The Cradle gave us the gift that keeps on giving. We are constanly impressed with The Cradle's caring and ethical way of completing the adoptive circle; utmost care and respect is given to the birth parents, the adoptive parents and most of all,. the children. Our lives have been complete due to the children that came into our hearts and home. Thank you to The Cradle and the birth parents who entrusted us with our son and daughter.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

I am the blessed mother of two adult Cradle babies. They have made my life complete. Raising these wonderful young adults has been the most rewarding life calling I will ever have. I am continuously filled with joy and awe because we came into each others lives quite by chance. The Cradle was the facilitator and I will forever be grateful to them for helping to lead us all down this path of love and family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

I started cuddling about 6 years ago. The Cradle Nursery staff is so respectful with the babies (and with each other and the volunteers). I was so impressed with everyone from Victoria, the nurses, the infant aides and the other cuddlers. Then we had a chance to get to know what else goes on in the building with cuddler meetings. They let us know how the Cradle functions on all the other levels. As an educator, my antenna is always up. I am so proud to be a part of this organization. It truly feels like family.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

I started "cuddling" when my youngest twins started 1st grade and a neighbor had told me she heard this was the best volunteer job out there! And she sure was right! I sometimes run to get there on time after a hectic morning with teenagers, dogs, and general errands and then settle in with a baby and leave a calm, relaxed and fulfilled volunteer. I think it is the best kept secret that we have this tremendous resource right here in Evanston and I'm so proud whenever I see the Cradle in the press or hear someone talk about it and I say "I'm a part of that great organization!"

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

The Cradle is an amazing place filled with care and love! Everyone is warm, intelligent and organized. The Cradle has been placing children first since 1923 by making sure every little detail is taken care of. I consider it an honor to volunteer there. The Cradle rocks!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers