Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.909095
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
April 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
April 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I've been a long time supporter and advocate of the fund. They assisted me and my former employer (U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service) in protecting many thousand acres of valuable wildlife habitats. They facilitated these actions in most professional and efficient manner and did so with a minimal amount of funding spent on administrative overhead.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

April 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
April 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I support the Conservation Fund over other environmental charities for four reasons.
1. It protects not only environmentally sensitive land, water, air, and habitats; but historic and culturally important places too.
2. It makes local individuals and groups partners in its efforts, rather
than alienating local interests.
3. It is nonpartisan.
4. Most important, it is incredibly efficient. I know that almost all the money I give protects important places and habitats, rather than being eaten up by overhead and administrative costs.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
April 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am impressed by the ratio of "good deeds" to fundruaising and administrative costs. My core values match the Conservations mission of preserving land using partnerships with public and private entities so that conservation fosters economic viability. I further believe strongly that our chldren need to know nature on a first name basis, and to feel at home there, which is a core program of the Conservation Fund.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
January 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

After many years sending support to the Nature Conservancy, I have learned more about the CONSERVATION FUND, and now, because it has a far superior ratio of funds used for conservation to funds used for administration, I NOW only support the FUND and will make it a beneficiary in my will. I also like the possibility of having my donations used in Virginia, my home. The work done to preserve land and all the creatures and diverse plant life it supports is a most valuable function!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 8, 2012

Each year my husband and I decide where we would like to donate money. I feel that conservation of land is of the utmost importance to the future of our country and our world. As the population of humanity increases, the threat to pure open space also increases. We are proud to donate to a group like the Conservation Fund that not only has a worthwhile goal, but also makes the most of its money by not wasting its resources on things like mailings, advertisements, or unnecessary staffing. As long as this organization continues its excellent work, we will continue our support.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 30, 2012

My son Steve Hobbs is your Minnesota director and through him I have learned of the work your organization has been able to do. Thank you very much for all you have done. Kathryn Hobbs Kent

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
November 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Conservation Fund seems to be there in situations where "all else may have failed" in the sense of conservation effort. Their attitude and patience in conserving the natural resources of our world are frugal yet genuine. I feel fortunate to participated in several significant conservation efforts of the Fund in Florida and look forward to many more.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

Very efficient little organization that does a lot of work behind the scenes. Works with business community, government agencies, and individuals in the public to conserve important land and encourages small business growth.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 27, 2012

It's my first time donating. I am donating because I am writing a paper on environmental ethics and the topic is about activism. I am arguing that donating money is a form of activism and I cannot convince others that my paper is correct if I do not donate myself showing I believe in my own paper.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

have supported the conservation fund since started with patrick noonan as he spun off from the nature conservancy. the organization works diligently to preserve the environment with a minimum of overhead and careful management of finances and projects.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers