Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.925
Write A Review
December 9, 2014

As a company showing clients the natural beauty of North America we feel it is in our best interest to support groups like The Conservation Fund who protect our environment. It was further important to us that the money donated will go to work without much of it being used up for administrative expenses.
November 30, 2014

I love the low overhead cost and my company has the 100% match for the charity. I also love the web site design and management, which makes it easy to make donation and to print out the donation record, unlike WWF's print out that was full of junks with the first two pages did not even mention my donation. And I get instant e-mail acknowledge from your web site, unlike WWF's no response on e-mail.
August 20, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
August 20, 2014

Efficient and Effective! I would highly recommend The Fund to everyone with a passion for the environment or for economic growth.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 18, 2014

Came across the Conservation Fund while I was browsing a website on the most efficient charities in America. I'm an architect in Chattanooga and have witnessed the witnessed the benefits of public/private partnerships and non profit organizations. I'm also a lover of the outdoors and historic places, and noticed that the Conservation Fund had worked on some projects in my region. All of these factors made it seem like the Conservation Fund was a great charity to donate to and I continue to proudly support it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 20, 2013

Your recent help in the Fiery Gizzard land purchace inspired my donation. My family is from the Tennessee Savage gulf area "God's country" and has been there for over 200 years. I love natural beauty and it does not get any better. I travel all over this beautiful country and would like to help see it stay that way. I would like to thank you and support for your continued effort.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try for 4 stars.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 12, 2013

I have been a huge fan and supporter since I first learned about The Conservation Fund from Blaine Phillips, Jr, who is the Mid-Atlantic Regional Director., in 2008.

In my opinion, The Conservation Fund is a very special organiazation comprised of highly dedicated and passionate
individuals who deeply care about saving our habitat.

The Conservation Fund's role in making the first National Monument in the State of Delaware a reality is a powerful testament of how collaberative efforts between various organzations can have on making a vision a reality.

This is why I believe in and support The Conservation Fund.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

Review from CharityNavigator
September 13, 2013

For several years, I've given off and on to various well-known conservation organizations. In response, I was inundated with calendars, greeting cards, address stickers and other unsolicited "stuff." It struck me that if we're into conservation, why in the world would we have various types of paper piling up in our house sent to us in the form of junk mail? I looked them all up on Charity Navigator, an assessment organization I trust, and discovered that none of them were particularly great stewards of donations. But I never found a good replacement until today. Although Charity Navigator ranks The Conservation Fund as one of the Top 10 Charities Everyone Has Heard Of, I had somehow managed to miss it. After reading their evaluation, then exploring the Conservation Fund's website, I feel so much better about where my donation is going. Even though it's not a huge sum, I feel pretty confident it will make a difference.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't know yet. Provided I don't get six zillion mailings a year, we should be in good shape!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

This donation was made in memory of Eleanor June Mantoen, a lover of natural beauty. Your outstanding ranking on Charity Navigator made the selection of your charity an easy one.

More feedback...

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 2, 2013

I learned from Charity Navigator that several organizations We have been supporting for years were much lower rated than The Conservation Fund. So we decided to put our money where it could be more effective.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 11, 2013

I am only a teenager but I am planning on exploring all that my home country has to offer so I was looking for a group that I could trust to help me look after it until I can. The Conservation fund comes extremely highly recommended, I assume largely to how transparent and honest they are with the public with any and all relevant information! I strongly believe that I can trust this group with my donation and I will definitely give more on later occasions!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers