Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
63 Reviews
1234.888895
| 1 2 3 4...6 |
Write A Review
May 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I enjoyed the opportunity to receive the guideance from the staff at The Coming Home Project for my sister and I. We grew more closer as siblings and I received a better understanding as to how I should help her continue to integrate back into society. This program is very benefical to soldiers and family members.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

May 26, 2012

more

May 26, 2012

This is an awesome program and helped me get in contact with other vets and made me realize I am not the only one who feels the way I do. It helped me realize who I am and gave me a relaxing weekend that I desperately needed

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 26, 2012

more

May 26, 2012

Myself, my husband who is a Veteran and our then 1 year old son attended a retreat a few years ago. It bought to light several things that troubled us and in the end we went home with more knowledge,support and new friends. I would reccomend this to any active duty or Veteran who is struggling with what is going on in their lives after combat and their families to attend to get a better grasp of things that went on.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

May 25, 2012

more

May 25, 2012

I attended a Retreat this year and it was very impact full. During this event I was able to share and build new relationships with people who had the same issues. Being involved allowed me to get out issues that I forgot I had which allowed me to fully release a lot of anger, hurt and confusion. The retreat was well rounded and had equal time for many events so I didn't feel like herded cattle. I was able to be free within limits that weren't to suffocating. The staff was great, very personable and approachable, which made me feel comfortable and helped me to open up easier.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 25, 2012

more

May 25, 2012

After a extremely difficult year after separating from service, this retreat provided that foundation for me going forward. I look back at everything I went through before this retreat and I thank God for the calm that was provided. I felt human again.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 25, 2012

more

May 25, 2012

I went there with an open heart and mind. I found myself feeling like I was missing something spiritually. Being surrounded by nature, the walks, the events, and the people all combined eventually helped me find what I was looking for. It was an amazing experience and would recommend it to any veteran in a heart beat. I feel exponentially better about myself and my life and am looking forward to the new path I am going on because of the experiences there at the retreat. I want to thank all the staff of The Coming Home Project.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 25, 2012

more

May 25, 2012

Since 2008, I have participated in the Coming Home Project retreats. These retreats have been the highest points for me these last few years. The other volunteers, the Coming Home Project staff, the veterans and their families all come together to create a healing community where deep bonds are quickly formed. Community, expressive arts, recreation, meditation, and support groups, good food, beautiful settings--the Coming Home Project creates something very close to magic.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 25, 2012

more


1 previous review
March 24, 2010

Outstanding heartfelt contribution to the health and well-being of Vets and their families. Also provides retreats to caregivers of Vets and their families more

May 25, 2012

i have participated in a number of retreats for the Coming Home Project. I have seen outstanding results that this program has to offer for Vets of the recent wars. I have evaluated another non profit in this field and from my point of view nothing can be compared. Howard I. Levene, M.D.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 24, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

Outstanding heartfelt contribution to the health and well-being of Vets and their families. Also provides retreats to caregivers of Vets and their families

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

Involved committed soulful folks who worked hard and gave much

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

I am so impressed with the caring, skills and results of the Coming Home Project. The work of this group has been carefully studied and even imitated, but I believe that the Coming Home Project provides the best workshops for veterans with the most effective, positive impact on the lives of the veterans and their families. I know that the founder of the Coming Home Project, works tirelessly and selflessly to keep the program top notch. Keep up the good work!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 13, 2012

more

May 13, 2012

The Coming Home Project's equine program is both subtle, yet powerful. The honesty of the horses can provide a mirror and show us our own ways of reacting to stimulation and stress. They show us how actions, sentiments and touch can be so revealing. Their immediacy and inability to lie is liberating.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers