Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I was invited to attend a film screening and a Q&A with a Nature Film maker at the Children's Nature Institute earlier this month. The screening, attended by the community members and guests of the CNI , and discussion thereafter was a great insight into the meaning of involvement with Nature in people's lives. We learned how families involved in Nature projects in urban surroundings develop a sense of community and other important values in life and the film screening opened up new avenues of awareness for children and adults alike. WELL DONE to the organizers and contributors of the Children's Nature Institute!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I have been a volunteer with The Children's Nature Institute for about 1 year now. I recently assisted with two nature walks at Temescal Canyon State Park. The kids that attend these walks gain so much from these experiences with nature; from exploring plants and wildlife, to learning about observation -seeing, listening, touching and communicating. The kids gain a respect for our co-habitation with nature which I do believe translates to kinder, giving induviduals later in life. This is a wonderful organization that gives so much.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 14, 2012

more

April 14, 2012

My daughter and I have been enjoying CNI's family hikes and "Tykes on Trails" for several years now. We feel like we've found a secret gem whenever we attend a hike or event planned by the folks at CNI and have learned so much from all the volunteers at CNI. We want to share the secret - CNI hikes are amazingly informational as well as FUN! (for parent as well as child!) - Therese K.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2012

more

April 10, 2012

I have been a volunteer with The Children's Nature Institute for 16 years. I have been a member of the Board for about 10 years and have held staff positions. My most important role has always been as a docent, working directly with the children. We work with the youngest at-risk, underserved children who have had little or no connection with nature and do not understand their role in the natural world. We work at their schools and on the trail (a first experience for most). Seeing, touching, feeling nature nurtures an understanding and respect that will help them learn and help them respect others and the world around them. Hopefully, we are helping these children grow up to be conscious of the world they live in and their role in protecting the environment.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 7, 2012

more

April 7, 2012

Kids Rock! Music and Eco Fest on June 10, 2012 partnership opportunity - Free event for everyone. They're looking for sponsors for this great event.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

lead young children on a nature walk; teach young children about environmental stewardship, native plants, and animals; help in the office with administration, education, research, communications, events, public relations, marketing, community outreach, member development, and technology. Volunteer