Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
1234.85
Write A Review
November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

When the recession hit we were greatly impacted. We remained committed to helping others but needed to make sure every dollar went directly to the cause we choose. That is why we choose the Children of Lavie. With this extraordinary organization I know that everyone of our hard earned shared resources go directly to the children. It supports the children getting the most vital resource - an education. I have absolute trust in the two founders and recommend this A+ non profit to all.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
November 29, 2012

The Children of Lavie is a wonderful organization with a multi-operative initiative that targets education challenges in the region of West Africa. Their projects are inspiring and their drive to raise awareness of these complex dynamics are truly relentless. Please support this cause and help The Children of Lavie grow!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
November 29, 2012

We all know that life is incredibly unfair. The Children of Lavie helps to even the odds for those less fortunate through education, and that gift is priceless. Education is knowledge and knowledge is power. This power enables one to build oneself up from the depths of poverty to the pinnacle of success. Too often we take for granted the power education can wield in improving the quality of life. The children of lavie gives the children from West Africa this opportunity to transform the quality of their lives. Instead of laboring, they are learning, and that is the first step to prosperity.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

The Children of Lavie is an organization that truly personalizes making a donation to a non-profit. You know that money raised goes directly towards the education of children in Africa. And you learn of their stories. Your donations pay their tuition for school. Along with paying tuition for students, funds are being raised to use towards building a library that all can access. There is a continued personal investment by the founders of The Children of Lavie to be involved directly with students. Kofi and Megan, the co-founders, are an inspiration. The Children of Lavie was created by them and continues to exist NS help children because of donations.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
November 27, 2012

The Children of Lavie gives voice to people who would otherwise not have one for a cause that other organizations do not have. The Children of Lavie works to give an education to children in countries of West Africa so that those children can have the resources to help themselves. The organization realizes that the only way to help people is to help the people who live there find the ways the help themselves. Education is the key to reaching this goal, and the Children of Lavie works selflessly to give children in these countries the tools to make themselves self-sufficient. This is the reason why I donate to this organization. They focus on the important thing to reach success-- education. With the Children of Lavie, I see where my money is going in annual newsletters and on their website. I know that I will continue to donate to the Children of Lavie because education is really one of the most important things in life to have, and the Children of Lavie gives it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers