Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.857145
Write A Review
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

Presently, I am an intern at CFNC and I am amazed with the level of dedication, commitment and service they are providing to at risk children and their families. As an aspiring social work professional, CFNC is contributing immensely in shaping my future through the experience and practical education they are giving me. My desire to become a social worker is rekindled by these group of selfless individuals who are changing lives daily.

The staff are providing a lot of information to the parents about government programs that they can benefit from, but some of the parents don’t know about the availability of such programs. There are many programs out there for helping people who are less privilege and CFNC staff are providing those kinds of information to deserving people.

On “why we do” section in its website, CFNC states that, “We are steadfast in our belief that the pathway out of poverty begins with early intervention, in 30 years we have learned that early childhood education programs have a greater impact on the education trajectory of children living in poverty when they include services that foster self-sufficient families”. I can vehemently vouch that CFNC is truly following every word in this statement and in all its mission and vision.
I would add that the staff are willing to answer all my questions even when they are ridiculous. They are so helpful.




October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

I am currently interning with the Child and Family Network Centers and I love it here. Everyone who works here is extremely warm and welcoming. I am very proud to be a part of this organization and this has been one of the best opportunities I have experienced.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

I am an intern at CFNC and the moment that I walked through the door, I felt comfortable and welcome. All the teachers and staff members are very dedicated and I know they desire to improve the lives of the children they interact with daily. The work that is done here is inspiring and done whole-heartedly. The staff members work hard to help people in the surrounding communities. The staff members have been very helpful, answering all my questions and guiding me throughout my experience. They have always been available to talk with me, despite their busy schedules, and I appreciate their willingness to help me and listen to me. It is evident that they truly value every person who walks through the door. I always enjoy helping at CFNC, because I feel like I am making a difference. I now know that the bonds that I have formed with some of these workers will last a long time; they are not only my colleagues, they are my friends. I have become very comfortable in my new environment and I could not be more grateful for the kindness that has been showed to me at CNFC. It truly is a blessing and a life-changing experience to help at CFNC!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

As a former staff member, then volunteer and donor, I can say with certainty that the teachers at CFNC are top notch. They not only dedicate themselves to the children whole heartedly, they also make a profound difference in the lives of each child they serve. Witnessing the growth of the children between the first day of school, and once they graduate after one year of preschool, is monumental. The students leave CFNC more academically advanced than their peers, they are socially well adjusted, ready for kindergarten, and their whole family is stronger as a result. The primary reason I will continue to donate to CFNC while living across the country is because CFNC's programs invest in the entire family. The devoted social workers support the parents and siblings to ensure a successful academic foundation for everyone. This is a top notch program and I wish every child could experience preschool like this.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

As one of our charity partners, the staff of CFNC has been phenomenal to work with-. Year after year, they come out in great numbers to help us prepare for our annual race. Their energy and desire to support our event is to be admired. The staff has been great. I've gotten to a know a few them by working along side them during our volunteer shifts. Overall, they are individuals with a heart to serve, compassionate and are even looking to develop themselves further by not only working at CFNC but attending school to acquire additional degrees. This says a lot about their commitment to their jobs and desire for excellence. I'm happy to know we can count on CFNC each year for support.
October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

Members of the leadership at CFNC frequently thank me for my contributions as a board member. I am fairly certain they don't understand what an honor it is to be a member of the Board of Directors. It is truly a great organization providing a much needed resource for children of families in need. I am blessed to be allowed to be a part of this organization. You have to see it in person to believe such a high quality service is provided to our students at no cost. Just amazing.
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

As a former long-time staff member and current volunteer I can not speak more highly of CFNC. I had experience in both the classroom and the administration and can attest to the dedicated, professional and experienced staff; warm and nurturing environment; and extraordinary benefits provided to deserving children and their families. It is amazing to see how prepared the children are to enter kindergarten. The agency also provides auxiliary services such as vision, hearing, and dental screenings for the children, and workshops, social services and ESL classes for their patents. CFNC is an excellent agency with wonderful staff.
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

Very few humans desire to be dependent upon others for life. The rest merely lack the tools to become independent. At Child & Family Network Centers, we provide no-cost preschool and family services to the working poor who desire more than anything to educate their children to become successful adults. Our outcomes are astounding, as we prepare our precious 4-year-olds for a world of learning at the kindergarten level and beyond. From our staff to our volunteers to our board and to our funders, CFNC has significantly altered the trajectory of thousands of children and their families in its 30-year history. And I should know, as Board Chair for more than a decade.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I am a CFNC board member and volunteer with CFNC and am deeply touched by the mission of this organization and the impact of our program and services. I learned about CFNC from neighbors and friends in Alexandria, VA and went to visit one of the preschool classrooms. Once I entered that classroom, I was hooked! The teachers are gifted and care so much about supporting these at-risk children in our community with an evidence-based curriculum that delivers results. CFNC pre-school children are ready for kindergarten by the time they graduate and are positioned for success at school. The staff at CFNC is passionately committed to supporting the families we serve with social services programs in addition to the preschool program their children attend. CFNC is making a difference in our community every day!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

All staff members are remarkably dedicated and the CFNC's mission is visible in all their hard work.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers