Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.826095
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
February 3, 2014

more

February 3, 2014

I try to enroll my child here, but they keep putting me on waiting list or changing the date to start. When I come, I see boss yell at the workers.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A little

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Unlikely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Somewhat badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2013

more

November 6, 2013

I am more than thankful to all the members of CFNC. Their hard work and dedication to our children is noticeable in every smile, every hug and every painting my child does at school. The warm welcoming every morning from the teachers is a peace of mind for me as a mother, my child loves to go to school, she looks forward to share new songs and stories every day with her friends and teachers. My social worker is the most kind and beautiful person. By far, CFNC has exceeded my expectations and I would recommended to anyone. Thank you CFNC for all your hard work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I helped out recently with the Child and Family Network Center's Hispanic Cultural Celebration. It is incredible that we have an organization with a fantastic group of enthusiastic people. Their dedication to their students, the families, and the community is truly inspiring and amazing. I look forward to future volunteer opportunities with this wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I enjoyed my time volunteering with CFNC during both 2013 and 2012 at their multicultural heritage days. I am continually inspired by the positive difference CFNC is able to make in the lives of these 'at-risk' children. What a blessing to have this organization in our community here in Alexandria!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

secure more funding for community events and extra-curricular activities for the kids.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I have been volunteering as a photographer for the Child and Family Network Centers' cultural celebrations for the past two years. It is always a pleasure volunteering for this agency because the staff is EXTREMELY warm and friendly; and the children are very pleasant to work with. This agency's efforts to introduce and educate the students and their families about other cultures is very commendable. The celebrations are always well-coordinated, enjoyable and informative.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I love volunteering here. The kids are always engaged. The non-English speaking kids will be hard for me to speak with at the beginning of the year, and we can engage in natural conversation by the end of the year. These kids are getting ready for kindergarten and the Child & Family Network Centers is doing a fantastic job.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them expand into other areas of Virginia.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

My son goes to preschool at the Child and Family Network Centers. My son is very happy at his "escuelita" as he calls it. I as a mom, am very satisfied with the progam. I feel very happy that a program as excellent as this one exists. Also, I am very satisfied with the excellent instruction that the children recieve so that when they enter kindergarten they will be prepared. The Child and Family Network Centers is a very good organization and I feel privileged that my son attends. I feel at peace because I know that I am leaving my son in a good place. In addition to the instruction that they give, they offer a safe and secure envionment. Thank you for existing. Thank you to the people who help keep this school in existence. I am also thankful for everyone who works at the Child and Family Network Centers for the help and care of my son.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

My son learned a lot. When my son was here I participated in the paid parent program and was able to get a job here. It was good for my son. He learned a lot so I was happy to bring my second child here. I highly recommend the school.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I thank God for having put this marvelous school in my path. To all of the people who work there, thank you for all of the help that you have given to all of us who need it. Thank you for dedicating your time to listen to us and our problems; and help us to resolve them. Thank you to the teachers for having the virtue to have the patience and dedication to educate everyday our children, who are the future of this country. I am very grateful because since my son has started, he is a very different person. He has learned so much. He has become more intelligent and relates more with other people. For all of the education, I am very thankful. To everybody, I recommend that you help this school. In it, we have found great support of all kinds. It is like our second home- that's what my son says. In it, I have found great security to be able to talk about all of my problems. I am very very thankful to know everyone at the school. Thank you to this preschool that is a great example for the Latino community and a great help to all of us.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

This is my second experience with the school. I like how my daughters are growing and the quality of education. I recommend this school.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers