Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
66 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

What an outstanding organization this is! The Chelsea Hutchison Foundation not only provides grants for seizure-response dogs, but also provides awareness, an online forum for people with epilepsy (and caregivers), and seizure-detecting devices, but it also offers a safe place to fall when you need it the most.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

I have never met such a dedicated family going the extra mile everyday to help the legacy of their child live on. The amount of good they have done for other families is truly amazing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

I could never thank the Chelsea Hutchinson foundation enough!! Without them I had no strength. They let me know things would be ok, they donated a sleep monitor for my little girl to give me at least a little bit of peace at night!! They showed me I was not the only parent going through this nightmare. They will forever hold a special spot in my heart!! This foundation led me to my daughters seizure response dog company we are now working with and I am ever so great flu for them all!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

The Chelsea Hutchison Foundation is a saving grace for those individuals and families living with the numerous issues surrounding epilepsy. They were founded from pure love and offer that to others who are in need. It helps make days easier knowing you are not alone and that there is support and help available. Thank you doesn't even express the proper amount of gratitude others have for CHF. I will forever stay connected.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 8, 2013

I am writing this review as both a volunteer for the Chelsea's Epilepsy for SUDEP Awareness Walk that I had in my town, and a friend to the Hutchinson family. I'm so extremely blessed to hear stories ... more

August 8, 2014

I can never be more thankful for the Chelsea Hutchinson Foundation & all they do to help those in need! The Hutchinson family I thank the Lord for having in my life. I have Epilepsy, so to see how they help others, uplifts & inspires me. They are a blessing to us all!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

I am writing this review as both a volunteer for the Chelsea's Epilepsy for SUDEP Awareness Walk that I had in my town, and a friend to the Hutchinson family. I'm so extremely blessed to hear stories when Julie has spoken and spread awareness about her beautiful, smart, loving, courageous daughter Chelsea. I can't thank Julie and Doug enough for what they do, and funds they raise. I myself battle Epilepsy, so to have them in my life I thank the Lord above. They love helping Epilepsy patients and I get to see and read it all the time on the Chelsea Hutchinson Foundation. They are so strong and I love them with all my heart!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

The company I work for, Emfit, has proudly partnered with The Chelsea Hutchison Foundation for several years now and we are able to see firsthand what a difference this organization makes in the often very chaotic and unpredictable lives of those living with Epilepsy. The Hutchisons go above and beyond providing families with grants for seizure dogs and movement monitors, and work tirelessly with those affected by seizures - connecting families with other families living the experience through their inspiring CHF Walks, amazing fundraisers, and the CHF Facebook page and group. I think some may forget that CHF is an all-volunteer organization and everything they put together is done in their spare time BEFORE and AFTER working their day jobs. That's pure dedication done with love and in honor of their beautiful daughter, Chelsea. The impact CHF has made in the Epilepsy community is incredible and The Hutchisons are a true inspiration!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 8, 2013

I don't have epilepsy in my world directly, but have come to know many who do. Julie and Doug are 2 of those people. I am inspired daily by their effort to spare others from what they have been throu... more

August 8, 2014

I love this foundation. I don't have epilepsy in my life, but am inspired to help Julie and Doug. To be able take the loss of Chelsea and create something that makes a difference in the daily lives and safety of those who have epilepsy, is beyond my comprehension. They work so hard to prevent deaths caused by seizures. I support this foundation heart and soul.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 8, 2013

I don't have epilepsy in my world directly, but have come to know many who do. Julie and Doug are 2 of those people. I am inspired daily by their effort to spare others from what they have been through and to do something amazing in Chelsea's name. I feel like I know Chelsea because they share her so candidly, and their ability to do that leaves me speechless, breathless and so wanting to help. I love that their approach is so personal...that we see the faces of the people who are being helped...that we learn a little about what life is like for them. It's quite special, and very touching. We love this foundation for what they do and for the heart they do it with. I volunteer to help when I am able, and feel so thankful to have found a foundation and people who inspire me!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hope for a few big fundraisers to bring in some additional help and support.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

The Chelsea Hutchinson Foundation has been a blessing in many ways to our family! The fantastic SAMi Motion monitor the provided us with has been life changing for my whole family, not just our daughter Halle. Living in a small town Epilepsy and sudep are basically unheard of. Having a new community to reach out to and have the kind of support for my child and for myself has been amazing. Julie has inspired us to educate people, and do what we ca to give back to those just like us!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

Chelsea Hutchinson Foundation has been a breath of fresh air for my family and I.
Our three year old was diagnosed with Doose Syndrome this year. The word "Epilepsy" was never a mention in our home because we never thought we would have to worry about it. Since the diagnosis, I have felt lost
in trying to learn more about this syndrome. I have been able to contact the owners of the Chelsea Hutchinson Foundation and get support, information and they even helped us to get the SAMI Alert system so we could have some peace during the night hours. Julie is an angel here on earth, doing work, despite her tragic loss of her daughter. The Chelsea Hutchinson foundation has been a true blessing for us and as they continue their work, they will continue to be a blessing for us and for other families in need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

I donated to this wonderful foundation and am thrilled to do it again!!I can't think of a better cause and am now trying to help a family in need of residence in AZ so their daughter can go to the Mayo clinic!!! This foundation is wonderful at keeping us all updated and current on all the seizure issues, Joe and I are proud to be a part!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None...GREAT!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers