Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
80 Reviews
1234.08755
Write A Review
November 7, 2014

more

November 7, 2014

We are very impressed with this organization's wise use of funds that are donated to them. Their actions support a resolve to use the money in the smartest way possible to understand ME/CFS and contribute to medical advances that we can hope will one day lead to a cure.

Chronic
Fatigue can be a devastating illness for patient's and their families. The Solve ME/CFS Initiative has offered real hope that lives can restored.
October 26, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
October 26, 2014

This is an amazing organization with a smart, caring board. I feel like this organization gives so much hope to the people they serve.
October 26, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
October 26, 2014

I strongly support the Solve ME/CFS Initiative (SMCI) -- their mission -- their advocacy, their research, but most importantly the help and hope they continue to provide to countless patients and their families. This is what a good good non-profit organization has to do. They have to with great purpose and meaning educate the general public; help establish a sufficient level of quality research; and be a strong voice for those patients and children who struggle each and every day with a misunderstood and often poorly treated medical condition. My family personally knows a family that has found support, resources and a sense of community from Solve ME/CFS Initiative (SMCI). We have seen first-hand the difference that this advocacy organization has made in their lives. Generous donations are critical to the success of this outstanding organization so make one today! Duchy Trachtenberg, MSW
October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My sister has struggled with CFIDS for more years than I can count and has flown all over the United States trying to get the optimum treatment. I have watched how this disease has impacted her. She talks about this organization and all that it has done for her in finding information so that she can understand what is going on with her and help to find ways to make her family understand as well.

Keep up the good work!

Abby Eibel, MA.Ed, LPC/MHSP
October 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am extremely grateful for SMCI and the work they are doing to help solve the heartwrenching disease called CFS. My daughter has suffered for over 6 years with CFS. Knowing that excellent, trustworthy research is being funded and supported by SMCI gives us hope that a treatment will be found. This organization is doing essential work for ME/CFS sufferers around the world.
October 18, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
October 18, 2014

The CFIDS Association of America has provided me with invaluable information over the years. Without the guidance of the research done, the research collected and the reasearch shared we would have been like a ship without a rudder.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more grant money for more research.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 18, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
October 18, 2014

I have a very close friend who has depended on your organization for years. She has often told me how helpful it has been for information and support. Struggling with this illness is stressful and sadly, often unrelenting.

I am hopeful that the work you do will continue.
October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful


CFIDS is a huge problem that needs our attention , affects many and ruins lives. This org. Does the necessary work that no one else is doing. Smart dedicated people trying to efficiently solve big problems. I am pleased to give review and make donations when I can.
October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Our family knows firsthand the debilitation of CFIDS, now better known as ME/CFS, as both my husband and oldest daughter suffered from it for years and still battle lingering effects and occasional relapses. Too little is known about the disease and especially about ways to cure people so we have been deeply impressed by the decision to devote far more attention to research and less to patient advocacy. Of particular interest is the idea of a research institute without walls, that is, funding focused, useful research at different institutions under the coordination of a scientific director. This approach seems excellent value for money and offers the promise that research by different scientists in different locations can be tapped to finally provide insights into solving and curing people of this debilitating disease.
October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been following the CAA ((Solve ME/CFS) for decades. I can rely on SolveME/CFS to take a rigorous approach to the issues facing the ME/CFS community and produce thoughtful analyses of them.

I have been impressed throughout with their dedication to producing innovative research
projejcts Their research program has supported several pilot projects which have opened up vital areas of ME/CFS research. One was their early support of using exercise testing to highlight abnormalities - an approach that is used throughout the field now. From their Biovista to their Logosomix to their recent exercise-cognition-fMRI study, Solve ME/CFS is on the cutting edge of innovative research in this field.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers