Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
79 Reviews
1234.075955
Write A Review
November 11, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
November 11, 2014

We are family members of someone with ME/CFS and are impressed with the Research Without Walls program that we had the opportunity to learn about recently in Washington DC. The effort and expertise of those involved are moving toward answers for this mystifying and debilitating condition.

November 7, 2014

more

November 7, 2014

We are very impressed with this organization's wise use of funds that are donated to them. Their actions support a resolve to use the money in the smartest way possible to understand ME/CFS and contribute to medical advances that we can hope will one day lead to a cure.

Chronic
Fatigue can be a devastating illness for patient's and their families. The Solve ME/CFS Initiative has offered real hope that lives can restored.
November 4, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
November 4, 2014

Chronic Fatigue is a serious problem with many people today. The research that SMCI is doing is helping people have normal lives again. The more information we have the faster this can be solved. My family has directly benefited from the assistance and will support SMCI.
November 3, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
November 3, 2014

I am very excited about the research they are startimg. The best part is they aren't locked into any one theory on why this is happening.

Can't wait to see the results
October 31, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
October 31, 2014

I have been a patient advocate in this area since 2009, and have already seen many groups and individuals rise and fall in a brutal field for a brutal illness, Myalgic Encephalomyelitis aka Chronic Fatigue Syndrome. SolveCFS remains through all the turmoil of scientific disagreement, bureaucratic malfeasance, clinical disdain, scandal and scientific retraction. They have a demonstrable record not only of survival, but of parlaying small research studies into definitive findings and larger follow-on studies, maximizing limited research budgets. They make the effort to show up and meet patients at most related Federal and non-profit conferences on the illness. I only wish more outside researchers would realize the contribution they are making.
October 30, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
October 30, 2014

As a psychologist, I have experienced clinical research funding and clinical trials with patients. What impresses me about the research approach of the Solve ME/CFS Initiative is the wise use of contributions and funding sources in cost effective ways to get the most value and use in developing research projects from the funds available to them. To re-purpose the use of existing drugs that might be helpful in treating those with CFS has been a fairly novel, cost savings and common sense approach in the search for cures for ME/CFS. This is an important model for drug testing that can hopefully pinpoint more accurately and quickly drugs of potential benefit for symptom relief to a suffering population that is surely in need of symptom relief and return to normal living. Witnessing the struggles of families with a loved one stricken with ME/CFS demonstrates the courage, fortitude, and quiet perseverance of those who face each day with great effort and determination. Because symptoms are often invisible to the casual observer, the debilitating effects of this ailment are often overlooked or unfairly minimized. It is my belief that the ME/CFS Initiative offers real hope through effective research to a population much in need of relief. I am proud to give financial support the efforts of this organization.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I'm committed to this organization because it is our best hope for solving this devastating illness. The staff are committed professionals and the board are highly capable and knowledgeable. I fully support their work.
October 27, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
October 27, 2014

I could write a soliloquy for this review...

Simply put.. They give me hope.


-DJ

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

After my sister was diagnosed with ME/CFS, i went looking for organizations that were working to solve the mystery that is this disease. I was surprised at how little awareness there was of the disease, but was very excited to find the Solve ME/CFS initiative (CAA at the time) and to see that they were working hard to meet their mission of making ME/CFS understood, diagnosable, and treatable. What really sets SMCI apart from other organizations i've worked with is the laser focus SMCI has on leveraging patient centered research to find a cure. I'm honored to serve on the board of this amazing organization working to make my sister's and a million other people in North America's lives better.
October 26, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
October 26, 2014

This is an amazing organization with a smart, caring board. I feel like this organization gives so much hope to the people they serve.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers