Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.866675
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

Due to my Retinitis Pigmentosa, I always had trouble getting a good prescription for my glasses. At CPS, the doctors patiently spent time with me to find the best prescription. They also helped me learn how to customize my computer to meet my needs, and provided assistive devices to help me in reading which is my favorite pastime.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

I love my new glasses! How excited I am to be able to see clearly again. Your skilled staff are all so gracious. I feel so indebted to them all.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 23, 2012

more

September 23, 2012

I went to the low vision center and had a wonderful exam and they were all very pleasant and helpful. I now have a maginfier that does wonders for me to be able to read. They showed me many items trying to improve my sight. I do thank each one for helping me and getting me to where I can read things again. You need to check out this center and see if they can help you. I would recommoed this to everyone. and to have my daughter Deidre Strohm so excited about helping and raising money to help this institute makes me proud.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 22, 2012

more

September 22, 2012

We had questions about my son's vision, the center for the partially sighted not only cleared up our questions but they gave us many resources and activities to assist my son. They have also provided activities for the whole family to participate in. We thank them very much!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 24, 2012

more

August 24, 2012

I am forever indebted to the Center for the Partially Sighted. Thanks to their help and wonderful support I learned how to live on my own. They taught me incredible independent living skills along with mobility training. I also received amazing psychological support that allowed me to make the very best out of my situation. I highly recommend their services to anyone who may have a visual impairment.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was examined by several doctors at the CPS. The care was thorough, explanations understandable and I felt that they were all sensitive to my problems, from the phone calls before and after my visit to the doctors I saw, they were positive, thorough and kind.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers