Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.866675
Write A Review
August 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Center carries on the work of its founder Sam Genensky, a brilliant scientist who had limited eyesight but incredible vision. He provided the science for enabling people whose lives were limited by defective eyesight, to acquire non-invasive devices and training to use their residual vision and thereby enjoy fuller lives. The Center for Partially Sighted carries on this work making theses advances available to thousands of people in Los Angeles and in similar centers around the world. Sam was my friend for over forty years.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

August 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was examined by several doctors at the CPS. The care was thorough, explanations understandable and I felt that they were all sensitive to my problems, from the phone calls before and after my visit to the doctors I saw, they were positive, thorough and kind.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

August 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The CPS is an amazing facility. Founded by Samuel M. Genensky, PhD, (my late husband), I continually am impressed with the help given to those who are visually impaired. I have sign language skills and am frequently called upon to interpret for the Deaf/blind/visually impaired patient. The kindness, care, dedication and understanding of all the staff is wonderful to see. I have seen the Center grow from a very small operation to one where now every conceivable visual aid is available to all who need specific help with their vision. The optometrists specialize in low vision are first class, and the College of Optometry sends students to intern at the facility.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

CPS is an organization like no other that helps people with impaired vision lead a full and productive life. Vision loss affects people of any age from all walks of life and CPS is there to help. As a practicing ophthalmologist it is fantastic to have a place like The Center to refer my patients. As a board member it is so important to me that we increase the public awareness of the unique services and programs that are offered through The Center so we can reach those people that need our help. If you or someone you know is suffering from vision impairment please contact us to see how The Center can make a difference.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have personally observed the activities of the Center for the Partially Sighted over two decades. Their programs work - from elderly people learning to cope with macular degeneration to young people dealing with vision loss to people in the prime of life facing the challenges of diabetic retinopathy - the Center offers stellar medical personnel plus appropriate training and therapy. People come to the Center frightened that they no longer have a vital future. Through the tools available, they learn that they can continue to be productive citizens and fully engage in life.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers