Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.866675
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

A wonderful organization that does a lot with a little. My vision is compromised which is one of the reasons I decided to volunteer for this particular non-profit. I don't need their services yet, or maybe I never will, but I see what a life-changing difference CPS does make in the lives of those who would be dependent on others if not for this organization. Can you imagine what YOUR life would be like if had low vision and no where to turn for help?

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

CPS is an essential resource for patients with impaired vision. For over 25 years I've referred patients to the center. They've provided compassionate and competent care.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

Due to my Retinitis Pigmentosa, I always had trouble getting a good prescription for my glasses. At CPS, the doctors patiently spent time with me to find the best prescription. They also helped me learn how to customize my computer to meet my needs, and provided assistive devices to help me in reading which is my favorite pastime.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

I love my new glasses! How excited I am to be able to see clearly again. Your skilled staff are all so gracious. I feel so indebted to them all.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 23, 2012

more

September 23, 2012

I went to the low vision center and had a wonderful exam and they were all very pleasant and helpful. I now have a maginfier that does wonders for me to be able to read. They showed me many items trying to improve my sight. I do thank each one for helping me and getting me to where I can read things again. You need to check out this center and see if they can help you. I would recommoed this to everyone. and to have my daughter Deidre Strohm so excited about helping and raising money to help this institute makes me proud.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 22, 2012

more

September 22, 2012

We had questions about my son's vision, the center for the partially sighted not only cleared up our questions but they gave us many resources and activities to assist my son. They have also provided activities for the whole family to participate in. We thank them very much!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 24, 2012

more

August 24, 2012

I am forever indebted to the Center for the Partially Sighted. Thanks to their help and wonderful support I learned how to live on my own. They taught me incredible independent living skills along with mobility training. I also received amazing psychological support that allowed me to make the very best out of my situation. I highly recommend their services to anyone who may have a visual impairment.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 10, 2012

more

August 10, 2012

The Center for the Parially Sighted has been helping people for many decades. I have personally heard stories from people who have stated that the services of the Center has had a huge impact on improving their lives. The Center has had an impact on people across generations. Staff who work at the Center are warm and committed to trying to make a difference in those who use their services.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As founding Chairman of the Board and Chairman for 25 years I am proud of the growing importance of The Center over the years. Sam Genensky,the founder and former CEO, and LaDonna Ringering the present CEO, have done a fabulous job in growing the number of clients over the years by stressing the results the Center provided to people who thought they were gonig blind and learned there are ways to curb the loss of vision so independent living can be continued.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Anyone encountering the founder would have known they were in the presence of an unusual person. When I met him he wore a binoculars around his neck. His Ph.D., Master's and other educational accomplishments were accomplished reading one letter at a time usually by placing his eyeball close to the written item. But his greatest creation was his helping hand to others who had some sight. (He could distinguish light and dark, and that led to knowing which letter his eye was upon.) By focusing on a facility where optical professionals could donate their time and serve the people with some sight, Sam Genensky built an enduring legacy. This organization makes accessible a wide range of assisting devices including the video based system his friends and fellow researchers built for him so he could more efficiently view each letter. People gain visual functionality through the services the center provides. We all benefit from the lobbying efforts and laws (due to Sam California law requires a triangle for male, and a circle for female restroom doors), and the way many in the community can help those who while not blind, have very restricted visual ability.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers