Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
77 Reviews
1234.961045
| 1 2 3 45 |
Write A Review
May 21, 2012

more

May 21, 2012

It is with great pleasure that I share my son's story with you regarding The Center For Contemporary Dance. This training facility and program has to be one of the greatest in the world. It is because of the quality of technique, the integrity of the faculty, and the overall care that everyone associated with the business gives to its students, that my son is a success. Although he has danced for under two years, he was accepted to three college BFA programs and will attend George Mason University in the fall. This could never have happened without The Center For Contemporary Dance. I am forever grateful! Betty Rodriques

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 21, 2012

more

May 21, 2012

From the first day we walked into the Center for Contemporary Dance, we felt welcomed. Mr. Craig, ever present at the front desk, always has words of encouragement and a smile for the students and parents alike. Our daughter, Faryn, loves CCD! Her skills have grown leaps and bounds under the instruction of Miss. Jere'. Miss. Jere' shows love to each student, and they in turn love her! CCD offers a wide selection of classes in a fun loving environment. As a matter of fact, Daniel, our 11yr old, started the Hip Hop class on Friday! Mr. Craig and Mr. Dario offer a wonderful program for ALL! Thank you! Joy Hughley

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

watching our daughter perform. I also took a flexibility class myself under the instruction of Mr. Dario. He explained in detail the reasons our bodies move as they do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

a larger studo.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

It was recommended to me by a friend.

May 20, 2012

more

May 20, 2012

Two summers ago, we were looking for a new dance studio for our children. We spent 3 years at a classical ballet school and the environment seemed to stifle our son's love of dance and creativity. Our daughter never seemed happy after class. A friend suggested we try the summer camp at CCD and we met Mr. Craig Johnson and Mr. Dario Moore. CCD welcomed my family with open and caring arms. Both of our children have grown by leaps and bounds in their technique and artistry. Their instructors push them, but only as far as they feel appropriate. We no longer feel like they are part of a machine. They are a part of something much greater and more fluid. Their roles change and they adapt readily. This is a skill most adults are unable to master and they are learning and applying it now. My husband and I feel the value of the service CCD provides is immeasurable. He started taking classes at CCD too. They have a formula that works and our wish is they will be able to continue their work for many years to come.

Videos

Give Him Back

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 20, 2012

more

May 20, 2012

My daughter has attended The Center for Contemporary Dance for awhile now and has improved greatly! She loves going to dance and loves her teacher, Ms. Jere. I am very thankful to have found a dance school who not only teaches great dance and discipline, but also truly cares for the improvement and well being of their students.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 19, 2012

more

May 19, 2012

Family environment and the staff treats you with respect. This organization has allowed me to live out one of my dreams.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 19, 2012

more

May 19, 2012

CCD is not just a school for dance, but it's a family of individuals pushing you to accomplish more than you can think in life. I'm currently in my late 30s. I was just interested in improving my dance technique. This school has showed me the importance of knowing my body and what I am capable of doing with it. The atmosphere is non-competitive and encourages learning. They treat each person who enters the CCD with respect. The faculty is professional, but they will challenge you physically and mentally. CCD has demonstrated that it's a business in the aspect of it's commitment, consistency, and effective communication. They do what they say and if they're not able to, they address it immediately with a back-up plan. I'm amazed by the talent and the spirit of excellence that makes you love this place and what they do for the community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 19, 2012

more

May 19, 2012

CCD has provided my daughter with the chance to experience dance in many different aspects. We have tried several diferent studios and my daughter has never taken to any of them. At CCD my daughter fell in love with both the teachers and the students. She is enjoying dancing and gaining life experiences. Thank You CCD!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 18, 2012

more

May 18, 2012

Since my child has been going to the The Center For Contemporary Dance Inc it has been like a breath of fresh air. Little did I know that there was a dance school that not only teach the children ballet, but also make sure that they learn the language of ballet. The staff is not only great, they are also patient towards the children and the parents. Taking the time out to answer each question that we may have. They are genuinely concerned about the progress of the children.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 18, 2012

more

May 18, 2012

My two young girls attend an introductory classical Ballet class offered by Dario Moore at the Center for Contemporary Dance. It continues to be a wonderful experience for them. They are learning so much in ballet yes, I am always amazed at how they remember the steps and terminology and my youngest is only 4, but also in their character. Their self respect as well as respect of others, accountability for themselves and their actions and behavior in class. Although, Dario is so captivating that following instruction for the students is pleasure for them. They convey the utmost in professionalism at CCD, with the warmth and caring necessary to nurture children and I am sure these key qualities are maintained in all classes and performances at CCD.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 18, 2012

more

May 18, 2012

My daughter has gained much from the wonderful, caring individuals that CCD provided. They sait with her to discuss her goals and made every attempt to make sure they provided opportunities for her to participate and grow her own dance. They partnered with her to grow with guidance and support. We feel very pleased with our work at CCD.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers