Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
December 6, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
December 6, 2013

I have been very blessed to be able to volunteer as the Receptionist on Friday mornings. I have met wonderful people who really care about what they are doing --- helping women who have unplanned pregnancies realize that there is a lot of help out there from the people at True Care in Casper, Wyoming. I have also been very blessed by meeting some of these pregnant women who are genuinly good women who just need some love and guidance in helping them with their situation. I feel such a blessing and joy when I am able to work with the staff and the clients, and look forward to every time I am able to volunteer! I thank God for leading me to this wonderful organization and thank God for the women He has placed in my life. Thank you!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Since my children have all left home, I have been looking for a meaningful place to volunteer during the summer months when I am not teaching school. It needed to be a place where I felt that I was making a difference in the lives of others. The Caring Center Inc. provides just such an opportunity. I completed the training and was able to spend a few days advocating for women who found themselves pregnant. During my time there this summer, I was impressed by the team of nurses, volunteers, and other staff members at The Caring Center. They truly have a heart for the women who come through their doors! They demonstrate a passion for determining the best for each of their clients. I was also excited to learn that The Caring Center offers a Baby and Me program for women who decide to carry their baby to term. This is a tremendous investment in our community, as it helps women become better equipped to raise their child. The long-term effects of this program are endless. Thanks, Caring Center, for your investment in the lives of these women and their children!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I have been volunteering at True Care for just over 2 months. I saw a notice in my church bulletin about them needing more volunteers so I prayed about it. God opened the doors and my time to be able to be a part of a fantastic team! From the first meeting I had to every day I walk in to help, I find myself walking into a center that LOVES!! The staff is so friendly and have a passion for the women they long to help. God has placed each and every person at True Care for a reason. It is a beautiful thing and I am blessed to be part of a dedicated team and to help the women of our community!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

True Care offers an invaluable service to pregnant at risk women. They are informed and encouraged by dedicated staff and volunteers. Many women choose to carry after their interaction with the Center. They are supported throughout their pregnancy. The Center provides help obtaining the resources they need for a successful pregnancy and preparation for the birth of their child. As a volunteer there I saw much support and encouragement for these women.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

The Caring Center, Inc ministry is a professional body adhering strictly to all the standards of confidentiality such as HIPAA. That said, I can only add that the staff is also loving, caring and nonjudgemental. The staff members provide education, practical and spiritual advice, and all options regarding at- risk pregnancy.
As a volunteer I personally feel the love, the caring and the need to heal. I understand that I am part of a Christian family, doing what is necessary to help other members of Christ's family through heartache, sorrow and guilt. And to give help, support, understanding, and a practicality that gives comfort to those pregnant, at risk women in need of tender loving care.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If we had the money, much more advertising to tell people that we are HERE if you need us, and make us the first go-to place.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I have been a volunteer for This amazing organization for almost a year. It has been one of the most rewarding experiences of my life. I have the privilege of working side by side with some of the most professional, caring, and driven people I have ever met. Their compassion and drive to love and care for the women in our community who are facing a crisis pregnancy is beyond compare. True care truely cares about each and every woman who comes in the door and strives to meet them at every level of their need in a non-judge mental and friendly manner. We visit with each woman about the physical, emotional, and spiritual aspects of their situation and offer practical solutions by referring them to local places that can continue to help them in areas we cannot. I also love the baby and me program in which an advocate meets one-on-one with the woman throughout her pregnancy offering education and support. All these services are free and available to anyone who walks in the door. True Care in an amazing center that I would recommend to anyone who thinks they may be pregnant.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish we had the resources to be open more days of the week.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer at True Care (The Caring Center Inc.) for a year. My position their is one of the most rewarding aspects of my life. Terry Winship, CEO, her staff and volunteers are the most caring and loving women I have ever met and I consider it a great honor to serve along side of them to carry out the center's mission; to erase the perceived need for abortion. Each person helping the countless women who are facing an unplanned pregnancy, do it with great determination and passion. I am truly blessed to be a member of the True Care family. My hope is that anyone needing encouragement, zeal or purpose in their life would consider becoming a volunteer at True Care. Your life will be enriched in a way that words cannot express.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

It is such a pleasure to volunteer for True Care! I am greeted with a smile every time I am there and feel so loved and appreciated. The mission of the organization is so evident by the passion everyone has to save babies. The communication with others is great and I feel everyone is on the same page. I can come and go as I need to complete my work and enjoy those working around me. It is a privilege to be part of this team.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 31, 2012

I was born in Casper, Wyoming, and have had the privilege of watching and hearing about True Care develop and evolve throughout the years. What a blessing to our community. I continue to thank God f... more

April 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

It continues to be a pleasure and a great privilege to volunteer at True Care as a Follow-up Specialist. My passion to support True Care grows from year to year because of the solid standards upon which True Care is based. It is a joy to my heart that our community has True Care . . . a caring, supportive, and informative place for women and their families. Each meeting for volunteers that I attend, I am reminded of the integrity that abounds at True Care. I could not be more supported and encouraged as a volunteer at True Care. The staff and volunteers are united in sharing truths that are at the core of helping women with decisions in their lives. I am so thankful for True Care!!! We are a blessed community because of True Care, and I am a blessed person to participate in such an organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was born in Casper, Wyoming, and have had the privilege of watching and hearing about True Care develop and evolve throughout the years. What a blessing to our community. I continue to thank God for True Care. Countless lives have been touched and changed by God through True Care. Those who enter its door hear the truth . . . truth that is necessary to make informed decisions. The team of staff and volunteers that God has formed complement each other and strive in unity to serve God as He leads. It is a heartwarming experience to observe the impact upon life after life after life of young women, women, Mothers of babies, babies in wombs, Fathers of babies, grandparents, and entire families that True Care has. The name says it all . . . True Care . . . people are truly cared about at True Care. I am thankful to God to be a volunteer. Utmost integrity is at the core of every aspect of True Care, and I am humbled and grateful to be of help in a small way. ~~Myrtie Peterson

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 23, 2011

It had caught my attention over the years as I visited with friends who were staff members or who were volunteers at The Caring Center the important role that The Caring Center has in our community. As a Christ-centered pregnancy and resource center, The Caring Center helps people to know and to understand the truth often at times in their lives that they are overwhelmed and do not know what to do or where to turn. As the Lord has drawn me to be a volunteer, the core issue that grabbed my attention is that the absolute truth is shared with each and every client . . . not opinions but truths. When I made an appointment to be interviewed for a volunteer position, I wanted to help in any way that I could. I was asked to make follow-up phone calls to clients, and it has been the most fulfilling and worthwhile volunteer work that I have ever done. To undergird and to help The Caring Center to stay in touch with clients and for clients to know without a doubt that there are caring, committed staff members there for them is awesome! It is all about relationships and staying connected with the very ones who come for help. I am so thankful that the Lord led me to volunteer and that my time and effort at The Caring Center continue to confirm what the Lord nudged and prompted me to do . . . I love fulfilling God's will by being a part of an organization that could not have more integrity, more passion, and more genuine concern for those in need. To volunteer in the midst of people who strive to support those in our community who are dealing with decisions that affect the lives of unborn children feeds my soul and encourages me to do all that I can to be of help. I am so thankful for The Caring Center and so blessed to have the privilege to be a small part of the incredible work that is being done through this organization to touch and to affect the lives of people for eternity! Our community is so fortunate and so blessed to have The Caring Center!!!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

As I make follow-up phone calls clients often share with me how thankful they are for The Caring Center staff. Clients feel supported and know that the staff cares. They know that they can contact The Caring Center anytime! They know that The Caring Center can provide referrals. The Caring Center is an invaluable resource to them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would open the eyes of people, get the attention of people, prompt people to know about The Caring Center, to give financially to The Caring Center, to volunteer at The Caring Center, to provide the support needed in countless areas so that The Caring Center can provide services and touch the lives of each and every person who needs to know the truth while dealing with a potential pregnancy, a pregnancy, or a lost pregnancy. If I had to make a change to this organization, I WOULD EXPAND IT!

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have volunteered at True Care for a little over 3 1/2 years as a patient advocate. The time I give to this ministry continues to enrich my life and cement my values about life, the human person, and the need for Jesus Christ in this chaotic world. True Care allows me to enter the life stories of women in crisis and to use my skills to bring a sense of peace to their situation. Many of them have been told that sexual freedom is their right but they aren't told how to deal with the wreckage that remains when they allow others to use their precious bodies as a playground. The most important thing that we do is to listen to them in their broken-ness and offer them a chance to begin again. No one is judged at True Care. We offer them an opportunity to experience real forgiveness through a relationship with Jesus Christ and then walk with them through the challenges ahead. The daunting mountain they face can become a manageable journey through the support offered by True Care. It is such a privilege to serve.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Someone who had 3 hours per week to volunteer could: answer our Helpline, do data entry, make follow up calls to patients and/or donors, meet with 3 patients