Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.965
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 21, 2014

more

April 21, 2014

I have always been an advocate of the unborn, but the Vision Tour I attended really opened my eyes to the wonderful, dedicated ministry that this organization is to our community. Not only do they educate the mother about the life she is carrying within, but they also walk with her during her pregnancy and offer resources and support during a time in her life that can be very scary and stressful. The staff and vounteers are compassionate and dedicated to their mission, and are truly doing God's work on earth.
April 21, 2014

more

April 21, 2014

I have participated in a Walk for Life and a Vision Tour. Both are professionally done and a lot of fun. The work True Care does in our community is so important. Knowing about the choices of adoption and keeping a baby can change lives of young women for ever.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 6, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
December 6, 2013

I have been very blessed to be able to volunteer as the Receptionist on Friday mornings. I have met wonderful people who really care about what they are doing --- helping women who have unplanned pregnancies realize that there is a lot of help out there from the people at True Care in Casper, Wyoming. I have also been very blessed by meeting some of these pregnant women who are genuinly good women who just need some love and guidance in helping them with their situation. I feel such a blessing and joy when I am able to work with the staff and the clients, and look forward to every time I am able to volunteer! I thank God for leading me to this wonderful organization and thank God for the women He has placed in my life. Thank you!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Since my children have all left home, I have been looking for a meaningful place to volunteer during the summer months when I am not teaching school. It needed to be a place where I felt that I was making a difference in the lives of others. The Caring Center Inc. provides just such an opportunity. I completed the training and was able to spend a few days advocating for women who found themselves pregnant. During my time there this summer, I was impressed by the team of nurses, volunteers, and other staff members at The Caring Center. They truly have a heart for the women who come through their doors! They demonstrate a passion for determining the best for each of their clients. I was also excited to learn that The Caring Center offers a Baby and Me program for women who decide to carry their baby to term. This is a tremendous investment in our community, as it helps women become better equipped to raise their child. The long-term effects of this program are endless. Thanks, Caring Center, for your investment in the lives of these women and their children!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I have been volunteering at True Care for just over 2 months. I saw a notice in my church bulletin about them needing more volunteers so I prayed about it. God opened the doors and my time to be able to be a part of a fantastic team! From the first meeting I had to every day I walk in to help, I find myself walking into a center that LOVES!! The staff is so friendly and have a passion for the women they long to help. God has placed each and every person at True Care for a reason. It is a beautiful thing and I am blessed to be part of a dedicated team and to help the women of our community!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

True Care offers an invaluable service to pregnant at risk women. They are informed and encouraged by dedicated staff and volunteers. Many women choose to carry after their interaction with the Center. They are supported throughout their pregnancy. The Center provides help obtaining the resources they need for a successful pregnancy and preparation for the birth of their child. As a volunteer there I saw much support and encouragement for these women.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

The Caring Center, Inc ministry is a professional body adhering strictly to all the standards of confidentiality such as HIPAA. That said, I can only add that the staff is also loving, caring and nonjudgemental. The staff members provide education, practical and spiritual advice, and all options regarding at- risk pregnancy.
As a volunteer I personally feel the love, the caring and the need to heal. I understand that I am part of a Christian family, doing what is necessary to help other members of Christ's family through heartache, sorrow and guilt. And to give help, support, understanding, and a practicality that gives comfort to those pregnant, at risk women in need of tender loving care.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If we had the money, much more advertising to tell people that we are HERE if you need us, and make us the first go-to place.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I have been a volunteer for This amazing organization for almost a year. It has been one of the most rewarding experiences of my life. I have the privilege of working side by side with some of the most professional, caring, and driven people I have ever met. Their compassion and drive to love and care for the women in our community who are facing a crisis pregnancy is beyond compare. True care truely cares about each and every woman who comes in the door and strives to meet them at every level of their need in a non-judge mental and friendly manner. We visit with each woman about the physical, emotional, and spiritual aspects of their situation and offer practical solutions by referring them to local places that can continue to help them in areas we cannot. I also love the baby and me program in which an advocate meets one-on-one with the woman throughout her pregnancy offering education and support. All these services are free and available to anyone who walks in the door. True Care in an amazing center that I would recommend to anyone who thinks they may be pregnant.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish we had the resources to be open more days of the week.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer at True Care (The Caring Center Inc.) for a year. My position their is one of the most rewarding aspects of my life. Terry Winship, CEO, her staff and volunteers are the most caring and loving women I have ever met and I consider it a great honor to serve along side of them to carry out the center's mission; to erase the perceived need for abortion. Each person helping the countless women who are facing an unplanned pregnancy, do it with great determination and passion. I am truly blessed to be a member of the True Care family. My hope is that anyone needing encouragement, zeal or purpose in their life would consider becoming a volunteer at True Care. Your life will be enriched in a way that words cannot express.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

It is such a pleasure to volunteer for True Care! I am greeted with a smile every time I am there and feel so loved and appreciated. The mission of the organization is so evident by the passion everyone has to save babies. The communication with others is great and I feel everyone is on the same page. I can come and go as I need to complete my work and enjoy those working around me. It is a privilege to be part of this team.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Someone who had 3 hours per week to volunteer could: answer our Helpline, do data entry, make follow up calls to patients and/or donors, meet with 3 patients