Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

I have been a patient, a volunteer and presently, on paid staff of True Care for many years now. Having participated from all 3 sides of this great organization, I am more blessed than ever to be a part of such a caring organization! When a patient, I felt such love, compassion and support from those who helped me to sort out my stressors. While volunteering and working currently, I love and enjoy working alongside such an amazing team of women to serve the needs of the women, men, and unborn of our community while facing a time of unplanned pregnancy. I love being able to come along side and give them a place of support through services of True Care. This organization envelopes every woman, in all walks of life, throughout her time of need and beyond! I truly enjoy every opportunity to be a productive part of True Care Women's Resource Center!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1998

December 6, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
December 6, 2013

I have been very blessed to be able to volunteer as the Receptionist on Friday mornings. I have met wonderful people who really care about what they are doing --- helping women who have unplanned pregnancies realize that there is a lot of help out there from the people at True Care in Casper, Wyoming. I have also been very blessed by meeting some of these pregnant women who are genuinly good women who just need some love and guidance in helping them with their situation. I feel such a blessing and joy when I am able to work with the staff and the clients, and look forward to every time I am able to volunteer! I thank God for leading me to this wonderful organization and thank God for the women He has placed in my life. Thank you!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Since my children have all left home, I have been looking for a meaningful place to volunteer during the summer months when I am not teaching school. It needed to be a place where I felt that I was making a difference in the lives of others. The Caring Center Inc. provides just such an opportunity. I completed the training and was able to spend a few days advocating for women who found themselves pregnant. During my time there this summer, I was impressed by the team of nurses, volunteers, and other staff members at The Caring Center. They truly have a heart for the women who come through their doors! They demonstrate a passion for determining the best for each of their clients. I was also excited to learn that The Caring Center offers a Baby and Me program for women who decide to carry their baby to term. This is a tremendous investment in our community, as it helps women become better equipped to raise their child. The long-term effects of this program are endless. Thanks, Caring Center, for your investment in the lives of these women and their children!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I have been volunteering at True Care for just over 2 months. I saw a notice in my church bulletin about them needing more volunteers so I prayed about it. God opened the doors and my time to be able to be a part of a fantastic team! From the first meeting I had to every day I walk in to help, I find myself walking into a center that LOVES!! The staff is so friendly and have a passion for the women they long to help. God has placed each and every person at True Care for a reason. It is a beautiful thing and I am blessed to be part of a dedicated team and to help the women of our community!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

True Care offers an invaluable service to pregnant at risk women. They are informed and encouraged by dedicated staff and volunteers. Many women choose to carry after their interaction with the Center. They are supported throughout their pregnancy. The Center provides help obtaining the resources they need for a successful pregnancy and preparation for the birth of their child. As a volunteer there I saw much support and encouragement for these women.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Soon after my husband and I moved to Casper, I found out I was pregnant. So many people recommended that I go to True Care to confirm the pregnancy and to get some great resources. Going to True Care was a wonderful experience. The environment is warm and inviting and they make you feel at ease. The staff showed that they cared about my health and well being and for me as a person. The nurse and advocate were thorough with the information that they gave and helped me find some midwives that were close to town. After my appointments, the nurse followed up with me to see how I was doing, which was greatly appreciated!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

We have donated to the Caring Center because they do an outstanding job of helping out women that are in unfortunate situations. We feel very confident that they use our donations as good as they possibly can to try to help women who truly need the help.

John Brodrecht

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I am not aware of any improvements that I would make.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I recently completed the process to become a board member at The Caring Center and through this process learned more about the mission and services this organization provides to our community. As a medical professional I was impressed by the level of medical services they provide and the technology they employ. I have worked with two of the nurses who care for patients at The Caring Center and know that in addition to being well qualified and competent nurses they are also both very kind and compassionate. The CEO of The Caring Center is highly knowledgeable, energetic, and passionate about this ministry. The Board of Directors is also passionate and the members are dedicated to utilizing all the resources available to them in a responsible and efficient manner. The Caring Center is a valuable resource to women in our community who are faced with the challenges of an unplanned pregnancy.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

In completing the process to become a board member at the caring center, I have been continually impressed by the professionalism and standards of The Caring Center. I have found the Center to be committed to their vision of helping women in crisis pregnancies-providing them with support and options during a difficult time in their life. The staff and volunteers believe in the vision and direction of the Center and are truly committed to making a difference in these women's lives.
I have also found them to be good stewards of my financial donations, being accountable with funds and using them in a way that glorifies God and is effective in accomplishing their vision.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

encourage them to continue in what they are doing and to expand programs as able.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

The Caring Center, Inc ministry is a professional body adhering strictly to all the standards of confidentiality such as HIPAA. That said, I can only add that the staff is also loving, caring and nonjudgemental. The staff members provide education, practical and spiritual advice, and all options regarding at- risk pregnancy.
As a volunteer I personally feel the love, the caring and the need to heal. I understand that I am part of a Christian family, doing what is necessary to help other members of Christ's family through heartache, sorrow and guilt. And to give help, support, understanding, and a practicality that gives comfort to those pregnant, at risk women in need of tender loving care.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If we had the money, much more advertising to tell people that we are HERE if you need us, and make us the first go-to place.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Someone who had 3 hours per week to volunteer could: answer our Helpline, do data entry, make follow up calls to patients and/or donors, meet with 3 patients