Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.965
Write A Review
May 8, 2014

more

May 8, 2014

I was originally introduced to TrueCare (The Caring Center, Inc) as a volunteer. Then, I became a member of the board for three years. I have been a donor all this time and are now part of the endowment program. I believe in saving as many babies from abortion as possible. I have covered them in prayer for these many years since I first met the wonderful people who are saying true to their mission.
April 29, 2014

more

April 29, 2014

I am the receptionest at True Care and have been serving here for about 8 years. I also advocate as needed. There is never a day that goes by that does not bring me surprises and pleasure. I get to see our patients as soon as they come through the doors and so I make that first impact on them. I love working with the variety of people that we see. It is our patients that make my day! I am thankful to be a part of our great team that work so well together serving the needs of the patients.

When I advocte I get to have a even closer contact with whoever may be the patient for the day. I have laughed with them, cried with them and loved them. It is love that matters as so many are at a crisis point in their life.Without God as my help and guide I know that the service that they recieve would amount to nothing. I feel truly blessed as I work for True Care. It makes my heart happy to see women change their minds, smile again and be able to walk out our doors ready to meet whatever challage is before them.

At True Care it is not a job to me but a ministry where I can help others in need. They have also helped me in many ways by their kindness and love. Many of our ladies and young gals return to us because they know that their needs will be met. They also know that we care for each of them as a individual. A day a True Care is never just a day . It is a reminder of how good the world can be when we choose to help others.
April 25, 2014

more

April 25, 2014

Writing a review for True Care is really about writing a review for the people that make up True Care. From the people in the Churches supporting the mission, to the people in the rooms with each mother they all really deserve 5 stars. We are blessed by these people and by having True Care in our Community!
April 24, 2014

more

April 24, 2014

I contacted the caring center inc to find resources because I just moved here and was having a hard time w my 8 1/2 month old daughter. They not only pointed me to a group where im getting exactly the help I needed. Even though it wasnt through them they still made sure I got the help I needed and to me this shows their commitment to women and children. Thank you guys fromthe bottom of my heart

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 21, 2014

more

April 21, 2014

I have always been an advocate of the unborn, but the Vision Tour I attended really opened my eyes to the wonderful, dedicated ministry that this organization is to our community. Not only do they educate the mother about the life she is carrying within, but they also walk with her during her pregnancy and offer resources and support during a time in her life that can be very scary and stressful. The staff and vounteers are compassionate and dedicated to their mission, and are truly doing God's work on earth.
April 21, 2014

more

April 21, 2014

I have participated in a Walk for Life and a Vision Tour. Both are professionally done and a lot of fun. The work True Care does in our community is so important. Knowing about the choices of adoption and keeping a baby can change lives of young women for ever.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 21, 2014

more

April 21, 2014

When I saw, in my church bulletin, that True Care was looking for a nurse with ministry experience, I knew I had found the perfect fit for me. I accepted Christ as my Savior at age 16. I have been very involved with my church since moving to Casper in 1998. I became a nurse in 1998. I started working at True Care in January 2013 and it has changed my life. I am able to meet with young women early on in their pregnancy and provide them with all the resources they need to hopefully feel confident and prepared to become a new mom. I am able to share with woman, who are considering abortion, my story of abortion and how that decision affected me greatly. I work with the most Godly women I know in Casper. We pray every single day before work and I can tell you God is working great miracles in Casper and beyond through True Care. I absolutely love my job and I love helping woman. Please consider supporting this wonderful non profit, and may God bless you richly!
April 17, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 9, 2013

I have volunteered and served on as a board member for other Crisis Pregnancy Centers, which has given me the opporutnity to more fully appreciate the quality of the Caring Center ministry. I believe ... more

April 17, 2014

As a long-time financial supporter and new Board Member, I have always been impressed with the sincerity of the staff and volunteers to truly carry out the mission of reducing the perceived need for abortion by supporting and encouraging the women who come to True Care. God's love for all His children is demonstrated to hurting, confused, scared women, and their families from the moment they first call for an appointment through their last encounter. As a Board Member, I appreciate the values of transparency and being good stewards of the financial support provided for the ministry, but also the care and support that is shown for all the staff, volunteers and patients. It truly is humbling to be asked to serve God through this ministry.
April 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have volunteered and served on as a board member for other Crisis Pregnancy Centers, which has given me the opporutnity to more fully appreciate the quality of the Caring Center ministry. I believe that Terry, her staff and volunteers are exemplary in the service they provide for all the clients. I support them financially and will continue to do so with full confidence in the ministry God has entrusted to them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2014

more


1 previous review
May 10, 2010

After hearing about a 24 hour 7 day a week prayer chain in Washington DC, I felt an urgency to be involved with fighting abortion in our country. I have made it a practice for years to fast and pray w... more

April 16, 2014

I believe with all the prayer preparation that starts the day at True Care (the Caring Center) that the Lord has blessed them in a multitude of ways. Thus they are prepared to hear from God with every unique situation that arises. Not only does a mother feel personal care, she also learns a variety of aspects in mothering, giving her the confidence that support is there for her during and after her pregnancy.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 10, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

After hearing about a 24 hour 7 day a week prayer chain in Washington DC, I felt an urgency to be involved with fighting abortion in our country. I have made it a practice for years to fast and pray weekly against abortion, and everything it incorporates. I believe the testimonies from our local Care Net clinic has a life transforming impact on the community. It has been an honor for me to sponsor tours and help others see that our center provides free STD testing, ultrasounds,Godly council and much more. Their fundraiser breakfast definately reaches out to the donor with inspiration and need. We are fortunate to have a local clinic helping reduce abortion one life at a time!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

knowing the spiritual affect it has on my life.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

April 16, 2014

more

April 16, 2014

The Caring Center is excellent at meeting the needs of women not only in our community, but from surrounding communities. Their trained volunteers and staff are caring and compassionate. The services provided include and are not limited to pregnancy testing and ultrasound , one on one meetings with a trained advocate concerning pregnancy and child care and also group classes for abortion recovery. What a tremendous asset this is to our community!!! It is crucial for the clients and those facing crisis pregnancy to know their options and to receive much needed care and support. I am so thankful that we have the Caring Center.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Someone who had 3 hours per week to volunteer could: make follow up calls to patients and/or donors, meet with 3 patients, perform many vital behind the scenes job functions Volunteer