Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
1234.978265
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
April 21, 2014

more

April 21, 2014

I have always been an advocate of the unborn, but the Vision Tour I attended really opened my eyes to the wonderful, dedicated ministry that this organization is to our community. Not only do they educate the mother about the life she is carrying within, but they also walk with her during her pregnancy and offer resources and support during a time in her life that can be very scary and stressful. The staff and vounteers are compassionate and dedicated to their mission, and are truly doing God's work on earth.
April 21, 2014

more

April 21, 2014

I have participated in a Walk for Life and a Vision Tour. Both are professionally done and a lot of fun. The work True Care does in our community is so important. Knowing about the choices of adoption and keeping a baby can change lives of young women for ever.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 21, 2014

more

April 21, 2014

When I saw, in my church bulletin, that True Care was looking for a nurse with ministry experience, I knew I had found the perfect fit for me. I accepted Christ as my Savior at age 16. I have been very involved with my church since moving to Casper in 1998. I became a nurse in 1998. I started working at True Care in January 2013 and it has changed my life. I am able to meet with young women early on in their pregnancy and provide them with all the resources they need to hopefully feel confident and prepared to become a new mom. I am able to share with woman, who are considering abortion, my story of abortion and how that decision affected me greatly. I work with the most Godly women I know in Casper. We pray every single day before work and I can tell you God is working great miracles in Casper and beyond through True Care. I absolutely love my job and I love helping woman. Please consider supporting this wonderful non profit, and may God bless you richly!
April 17, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 9, 2013

I have volunteered and served on as a board member for other Crisis Pregnancy Centers, which has given me the opporutnity to more fully appreciate the quality of the Caring Center ministry. I believe ... more

April 17, 2014

As a long-time financial supporter and new Board Member, I have always been impressed with the sincerity of the staff and volunteers to truly carry out the mission of reducing the perceived need for abortion by supporting and encouraging the women who come to True Care. God's love for all His children is demonstrated to hurting, confused, scared women, and their families from the moment they first call for an appointment through their last encounter. As a Board Member, I appreciate the values of transparency and being good stewards of the financial support provided for the ministry, but also the care and support that is shown for all the staff, volunteers and patients. It truly is humbling to be asked to serve God through this ministry.
April 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have volunteered and served on as a board member for other Crisis Pregnancy Centers, which has given me the opporutnity to more fully appreciate the quality of the Caring Center ministry. I believe that Terry, her staff and volunteers are exemplary in the service they provide for all the clients. I support them financially and will continue to do so with full confidence in the ministry God has entrusted to them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2014

more


1 previous review
May 10, 2010

After hearing about a 24 hour 7 day a week prayer chain in Washington DC, I felt an urgency to be involved with fighting abortion in our country. I have made it a practice for years to fast and pray w... more

April 16, 2014

I believe with all the prayer preparation that starts the day at True Care (the Caring Center) that the Lord has blessed them in a multitude of ways. Thus they are prepared to hear from God with every unique situation that arises. Not only does a mother feel personal care, she also learns a variety of aspects in mothering, giving her the confidence that support is there for her during and after her pregnancy.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 10, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

After hearing about a 24 hour 7 day a week prayer chain in Washington DC, I felt an urgency to be involved with fighting abortion in our country. I have made it a practice for years to fast and pray weekly against abortion, and everything it incorporates. I believe the testimonies from our local Care Net clinic has a life transforming impact on the community. It has been an honor for me to sponsor tours and help others see that our center provides free STD testing, ultrasounds,Godly council and much more. Their fundraiser breakfast definately reaches out to the donor with inspiration and need. We are fortunate to have a local clinic helping reduce abortion one life at a time!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

knowing the spiritual affect it has on my life.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

April 16, 2014

more

April 16, 2014

The Caring Center is excellent at meeting the needs of women not only in our community, but from surrounding communities. Their trained volunteers and staff are caring and compassionate. The services provided include and are not limited to pregnancy testing and ultrasound , one on one meetings with a trained advocate concerning pregnancy and child care and also group classes for abortion recovery. What a tremendous asset this is to our community!!! It is crucial for the clients and those facing crisis pregnancy to know their options and to receive much needed care and support. I am so thankful that we have the Caring Center.
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

I have been a patient, a volunteer and presently, on paid staff of True Care for many years now. Having participated from all 3 sides of this great organization, I am more blessed than ever to be a part of such a caring organization! When a patient, I felt such love, compassion and support from those who helped me to sort out my stressors. While volunteering and working currently, I love and enjoy working alongside such an amazing team of women to serve the needs of the women, men, and unborn of our community while facing a time of unplanned pregnancy. I love being able to come along side and give them a place of support through services of True Care. This organization envelopes every woman, in all walks of life, throughout her time of need and beyond! I truly enjoy every opportunity to be a productive part of True Care Women's Resource Center!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1998

December 6, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
December 6, 2013

I have been very blessed to be able to volunteer as the Receptionist on Friday mornings. I have met wonderful people who really care about what they are doing --- helping women who have unplanned pregnancies realize that there is a lot of help out there from the people at True Care in Casper, Wyoming. I have also been very blessed by meeting some of these pregnant women who are genuinly good women who just need some love and guidance in helping them with their situation. I feel such a blessing and joy when I am able to work with the staff and the clients, and look forward to every time I am able to volunteer! I thank God for leading me to this wonderful organization and thank God for the women He has placed in my life. Thank you!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Since my children have all left home, I have been looking for a meaningful place to volunteer during the summer months when I am not teaching school. It needed to be a place where I felt that I was making a difference in the lives of others. The Caring Center Inc. provides just such an opportunity. I completed the training and was able to spend a few days advocating for women who found themselves pregnant. During my time there this summer, I was impressed by the team of nurses, volunteers, and other staff members at The Caring Center. They truly have a heart for the women who come through their doors! They demonstrate a passion for determining the best for each of their clients. I was also excited to learn that The Caring Center offers a Baby and Me program for women who decide to carry their baby to term. This is a tremendous investment in our community, as it helps women become better equipped to raise their child. The long-term effects of this program are endless. Thanks, Caring Center, for your investment in the lives of these women and their children!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I have been volunteering at True Care for just over 2 months. I saw a notice in my church bulletin about them needing more volunteers so I prayed about it. God opened the doors and my time to be able to be a part of a fantastic team! From the first meeting I had to every day I walk in to help, I find myself walking into a center that LOVES!! The staff is so friendly and have a passion for the women they long to help. God has placed each and every person at True Care for a reason. It is a beautiful thing and I am blessed to be part of a dedicated team and to help the women of our community!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Someone who had 3 hours per week to volunteer could: answer our Helpline, do data entry, make follow up calls to patients and/or donors, meet with 3 patients