Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.521745
Write A Review
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

During my time at The Borgen Project I got to meet with a Congressman and ask him to support the Water for the World Act. It was a very empowering experience. As a volunteer I learned how to advocate for issues that I believe in and I continue to use those skills in other aspects of life.
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

I think they do a very good job of raising awareness and engaging the public. If you ever have the opportunity I encourage you to visit their office and meet the team.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

This has been a wonderful team to be part of. I enjoyed everyone I volunteered with and hope to be involved again in the future.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

I really like the organizations approach and the passion of their volunteers. I'm happy to help however I can.
September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

Just started here a week ago and I feel so grateful for this opportunity and being able to help those in need across the globe.
August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I made lifelong friends and loved what I was doing everyday.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Need to be better at fundraising.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 8, 2014

more

June 8, 2014

I would volunteer here again. Lots of passionate people who care about the cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 24, 2014

more

March 24, 2014

I learned a lot and got great insight into politics and advocating for a cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 24, 2014

more

March 24, 2014

This is an amazing team of volunteers who are very passionate about changing the world. I feel very fortunate that I was able to volunteer and improve my writing skills.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More paid positions.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 1, 2014

more

February 1, 2014

I volunteered in Memphis and plan to volunteer again after grad school.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers