Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
8 Reviews
1234.8755
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 19, 2013

more

April 19, 2013

I was moved by the dedication of the staff at the BCLC. They provide a caring, creative learning environment that allows the kids to thrive. I am forever changed by my time at BCLC.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 19, 2013

more

April 19, 2013

This school is such a great place for the children! It really does make learning fun with such caring employees and neat activities to help the kids learn in a variety of ways. I really valued my experience helping at BCLC.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 19, 2013

more

April 19, 2013

It was a great group of people and the kids were amazing - they can do so much!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 11, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
April 11, 2013

I have been volunteering for several years and a board member at this time. I have been so impressed with the dedication of the staff to bring the best curriculum for these blind and visually impaired children. I also see the improvements that these children make in their time with BCLC. I've heard the parents and their surprise when doctors told them their child could never succeed in certain tasks such as walking, and BCLC has these children walking and excelling in many other areas of their development at an almost unbelievable time frame. It is always difficult to fund raise with a small organization but this learning center is one of the most important places a person can send their child to get a right foot hold to becoming independent. The staff spends many extra hours of their time just to be sure all of these children are getting the maximum help they need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 25, 2011

I attended the 7th Annual Walk at their serene campus on May 14th, 2011. I was very moved by their alumni Cody Lee performing on stage to warm up the walk participants. I was welcomed at the entrance and learnt what they have been doing for the Blind kids. It's amazing.

I was part of the
Walk team from Voip group.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen the commitment of the staff.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help to get more resources for the children attending the Center

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers