Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
8 Reviews
1234.8755
Write A Review
April 19, 2013

more

April 19, 2013

I was moved by the dedication of the staff at the BCLC. They provide a caring, creative learning environment that allows the kids to thrive. I am forever changed by my time at BCLC.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 19, 2013

more

April 19, 2013

This school is such a great place for the children! It really does make learning fun with such caring employees and neat activities to help the kids learn in a variety of ways. I really valued my experience helping at BCLC.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 19, 2013

more

April 19, 2013

It was a great group of people and the kids were amazing - they can do so much!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

I became a board member 25 years ago. Besides being a board member, I have played an active role as a classroom volunteer, chairman of the Program committee, and chairman of the Parent Professional Advisory Council. My focus has been in the area of Special Education, having been a 20 year teacher of special needs children in the public schools. I continue to be impressed with the caliber of love, care, and professionalism that is provided for Blind/visually impaired children and their parents. In my opinion they shoud recieve a 10 star rating
Peggy Blaising

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

My commitment to Blind Children's spans 4 years. I dedicate at least 10 hours a week in marketing, communications and fund development for this very worthy enterprise. The children we serve are so well served by the school in achieving some degree of independence in their lives that I am inspired to help as much as I can.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

I became aquainted with Blind Children's Learning Center over ten years ago when our oldest son was diagnosed with a progressive degenerative eye disease at age 3. He doesn't have peripheral vision and can't see unless there is a high level of illumination. Mikey thrived at BCLC and still receives white cane lessons (Orientation & Mobility) and Braille instruction onsite because his school district contracts with their amazing staff to provide his services.

We have sent our 4 other sons there as 'sighted peers' and have another visually impaired child who is currently attending their Kindergarten before mainstreaming into his local public school next year.

I can not say enough about the staff. Their expertise and dedication are above anything I have ever experienced. My fellow board members are all highly qualified in their field and dedicate hours of their time and are extremely generous with their treasures, as well.

We are blessed to have Blind Children's Learning Center in our lives and I am beyond honored to be part of their exemplary board of directors.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
April 11, 2013

I have been volunteering for several years and a board member at this time. I have been so impressed with the dedication of the staff to bring the best curriculum for these blind and visually impaired children. I also see the improvements that these children make in their time with BCLC. I've heard the parents and their surprise when doctors told them their child could never succeed in certain tasks such as walking, and BCLC has these children walking and excelling in many other areas of their development at an almost unbelievable time frame. It is always difficult to fund raise with a small organization but this learning center is one of the most important places a person can send their child to get a right foot hold to becoming independent. The staff spends many extra hours of their time just to be sure all of these children are getting the maximum help they need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 25, 2011

I attended the 7th Annual Walk at their serene campus on May 14th, 2011. I was very moved by their alumni Cody Lee performing on stage to warm up the walk participants. I was welcomed at the entrance and learnt what they have been doing for the Blind kids. It's amazing.

I was part of the
Walk team from Voip group.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen the commitment of the staff.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help to get more resources for the children attending the Center

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers