Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
1234.714295
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
July 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Don't Judge a book by it's cover. This school is not pretty or impressive on the outside but there are hardworking teachers and staff on the inside that make miracles happen for my daughter. She has been attending this school for almost a year and I am so happy with her progress. The patience and dedication of the teachers is what makes this happen. We are very lucky to have found The Arbor School.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
July 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My son started the Arbor at 3 months old, he is now 18. His doctors said he would not walk, he would not talk, and he wouldnt live to 18. Well he walks, and uses a talker to communicate and he just turned 18. I owe all his growth and development to the Arbor School.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 3, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
July 3, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

The Arbor School has provided a warm and loving environment for our daughter to grow and learn. She has attended the Arbor School since 2009. Our daughter has grown and matured into a self-confident young girl. She could not have made such great strides without the patience, support and knowledgeable teaching skills of her teachers. The individualized curriculum that is tailored to meet each student’s needs insures that students are given the skills necessary for future success. The teachers and staff work with the students as if they were their own children. This level of commitment is evident in our daughter’s and other students desire to come to school every day. Nowhere have we experience such concern and dedication towards the welfare of children with special needs than at the Arbor School.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Our daugher attends The Arbor School. When she started she did not have the tools to learn, she did not make eye contact, could not sit still, and did not understand anything about a classroom environment. That was 3 years ago. Now she does all these things and more. The school has taught her the skills needed to learn, from paying attention to imitating to roll playing. Her growth has been amazing and unbelievable, and testimony to the skilled teachers and staff who work with her diligently on large tasks and small. And she is having a good time doing it--no crying about not wanting to go to school at our house, she is ready to go and have fun learning!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Arbor School has changed our family's life. Not fitting into any other type of educational program, we sent our son to Arbor almost 2 years ago. He has progressed in so many ways since starting at Arbor, especially in the areas of communication and motor skills. His teachers are some of the most compassionate, hard-working, and equipped people we have ever met. This school is one-of-a-kind and we do not know where we'd be without it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 2, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
July 2, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

The Arbor School has been an absolute game-changer for our 3-year-old son. Since he first began attending the Arbor a little over a year ago, his overall development has progressed by leaps and bounds, especially in the areas of physical skills and communication. His teachers have worked tirelessly to motivate him and lead him through the custom curriculum prepared specifically for him, charting his progress and updating us the whole way. I have never met a more caring, compassionate and thorough group of teaching professionals than the teachers that have been helping our son. They are incredible!! The Arbor has been one of the best things to ever happen to our family!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 2, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
July 2, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My son was born in 2006 with Down Syndrome. He has attended The Arbor School since 2008. We are blessed by the teachers. They have made a profound difference in his life. They are setting him up for a life time of successes because of their determination, patience, and pure love! We cannot imagine our life now without The Arbor School in it - the progress made by our son, the outstanding teachers, and the community of parents make this a wonderful place to be

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

not only my son's progress but the progress of the other children in his classes. These teaching method work on all types of developmental delays!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

create a business plan that includes getting their name in more recognized circles so that more children could be helped.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

I am more involved in this organization than I have ever been with anything else. Because of the success of my child, I am personally committed to seeing this school continue to succeed. Not only for us, but for all the other children who will benefit!

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers