Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
111 Reviews
1234.963965
| 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

As an incoming law student, ACS has been exactly what I was looking for in an organization devoted to fostering thoughtful debate on our Constitution. Having been involved in nationally-affiliated student organizations before, I say without reservation that the support the national organization provides to its chapters is top notch.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 12, 2013

more

April 12, 2013

ACS represents the very best in what a public-policy nonprofit should be. ACS staff are absolutely dedicated to their mission to promoting a progressive view of the Constitution and are careful with their money as they do so.

I've been involved with ACS in one way or another since I was
in law school. I greatly admire what they aim to do, and what they manage to do on a relatively tight budget.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more


1 previous review
July 12, 2012

ACS is a fantastic organization for organizing, motivating, and connecting progressives across the country. ACS does an incredible job of both playing an important role at the highest levels of law an... more

October 29, 2012

This is a wonderful organization for getting law students aware of the many ways they can use their educations to achieve meaningful progressive ends and help those who most need legal services and policy changes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 12, 2012

ACS is a fantastic organization for organizing, motivating, and connecting progressives across the country. ACS does an incredible job of both playing an important role at the highest levels of law and policy while also nurturing the next generation of diverse leaders from all kinds of law schools across the country. ACS has already played an extraordinary role in my law school experience, and I can't wait to continue participating for many years to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

ACS is an inclusive and civic-minded organization that allows local groups to engage in high-minded civil debate. It creates a forum to discuss issues of the day. Although its stated mission--toward a progressive vision of the Constitution--is liberal, I have found that ACS engages with our brothers on the other side frequently and with great success. This is a private organization that manages to draw attention to differences of policy and opinion without becoming strident or intolerant. I am very proud to count myself a member of ACS. It is truly a great nonprofit organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 30, 2012

more

July 30, 2012

I was the President of the University of Minnesota Law School chapter of ACS and it was great to be part of such a supportive organization. ACS encouraged us to hold events relevant and important in our society, from criminal justice issues like wrongful convictions to constitutional issues like the gay marriage ban initiatives. ACS was critical in providing us experts from across to country to educate students on breaking legal issues and providing a network to so that students could use the knowledge to help those in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 23, 2012

more

July 23, 2012

Taking seriously the idea that an educated public is essential to a well-functioning democracy, the ACS provides educational and support networks to help disseminate an historically honest interpretation of the Constitution and its role as America's founding document. The ACS plays a key role in helping to get judges through the stultifying appointments process, and it provides a robust alternative to conservative jurisprudence by refusing to cede the issue of the founding fathers' intent.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 17, 2012

more

July 17, 2012

I am a second-year law student and a member of my school's ACS Executive Board. ACS was one of the first organizations I joined when I started law school, and was always very welcoming to new students. As I became more involved, I had the opportunity to work with ACS national and have come to appreciate ACS even more. ACS does great work furthering social justice by focusing on education surrounding voting rights and reminding us every day why courts matter. ACS's Constitution in the Classroom program also helps advance civics education among children. I plan to stay involved with this great organization throughout my legal career!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

I am law student and have been involved in ACS since my first year. I was drawn to ACS because of the progressive view point it promotes. My school chapter and the lawyers chapter has provided me with the opportunity to be engaged in the legal community from the start. In working with ACS I have been able to take on a leadership role, through this role my confidence and knowledge in presenting legal and policy topics has increased. ACS educates students and the public about important issues by promoting discussion ACS is the premier organization to meet progressive minded people who are interested in using the law to make policy.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

I am a law student and have been involved with ACS as a national member, the president of my school's student chapter, and a member of the organizations Next Generation Leader Program. ACS offers incredible opportunities for progressive law students and attorneys. It has a strong network of members in a variety of interesting and important positions around the country, all of whom are eager to help other people who share ACS values and want to work for ACS goals. I would encourage every progressive legal professional to become involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 15, 2012

more

July 15, 2012

I am a law student who has been a member of ACS from the beginning of my first year at law school. Now I am serving as a board member of the student chapter at my law school and it has been a great experience all along. I consider myself a progressive and I particularly like the fact that ACS is one of the progressive student/lawyer organizations that can effectively function as an umbrella organization working together with other progressive/liberal national nonprofits. ACS has organized great events like its Annual National Convention at D.C. and it has been promoting civil discourse on important social justice issues like voting rights, economic inequality, and other basic civil rights. I hope ACS can continue to work toward achieving its organizational goals together with other nonprofits and general public.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

provide a student or young professional with career advice, attend a Constitution in the Classroom training session, or participate in a chapter event or special project Volunteer