Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
103 Reviews
1234.961165
| 1 2 3 4...10 |
Write A Review
October 29, 2012

more


1 previous review
July 12, 2012

ACS is a fantastic organization for organizing, motivating, and connecting progressives across the country. ACS does an incredible job of both playing an important role at the highest levels of law an... more

October 29, 2012

This is a wonderful organization for getting law students aware of the many ways they can use their educations to achieve meaningful progressive ends and help those who most need legal services and policy changes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 12, 2012

ACS is a fantastic organization for organizing, motivating, and connecting progressives across the country. ACS does an incredible job of both playing an important role at the highest levels of law and policy while also nurturing the next generation of diverse leaders from all kinds of law schools across the country. ACS has already played an extraordinary role in my law school experience, and I can't wait to continue participating for many years to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

I am glad ACS is out there to provide a balanced alternative to the extreme conservative views that sometimes threaten to overwhelm important legal and public policy debates. ACS' informative articles and publications keep me up to date on vital constitutional issues as well as those related to my legal practice area. I also have been impressed with the equally wide range of educational and development programming ACS offers. I highly recommend them as a resource for other progressive attorneys or anyone who cares about the Constitution and the continued existence of a federal court system that makes decisions based on reason rather than ideology.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

ACS is an inclusive and civic-minded organization that allows local groups to engage in high-minded civil debate. It creates a forum to discuss issues of the day. Although its stated mission--toward a progressive vision of the Constitution--is liberal, I have found that ACS engages with our brothers on the other side frequently and with great success. This is a private organization that manages to draw attention to differences of policy and opinion without becoming strident or intolerant. I am very proud to count myself a member of ACS. It is truly a great nonprofit organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

The educational programming put on by ACS is second to none. I have learned a lot about law and legal policy at their sessions, and am amazed at how quickly this organization has grown over the past few years. It's definitely worth becoming a member and getting involved.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

ACS is an incredible organization that is here to further the careers of progressive attorneys and law students. There is no question that the people involved with ACS are some of the most passionate, thoughtful people working in the field of law today. The networking opportunities are marvelous, as are the events ACS regularly hosts. I am constantly wowed by the amount of effort ACS's staff and members put into the organization, and the rate at which it has grown is simply testament to that. Will undoubtedly continue to support this terrific organization!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

As President for the University of St. Thomas School of Law Chapter, ACS helped me become more active in the community and provide informative forums on important topics and public policy. The staff is incredibly supportive and always available to assist in setting up events, recruiting speakers, or providing funding when we have a shortfall in our budgets.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 30, 2012

more

July 30, 2012

I was the President of the University of Minnesota Law School chapter of ACS and it was great to be part of such a supportive organization. ACS encouraged us to hold events relevant and important in our society, from criminal justice issues like wrongful convictions to constitutional issues like the gay marriage ban initiatives. ACS was critical in providing us experts from across to country to educate students on breaking legal issues and providing a network to so that students could use the knowledge to help those in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 23, 2012

more

July 23, 2012

Taking seriously the idea that an educated public is essential to a well-functioning democracy, the ACS provides educational and support networks to help disseminate an historically honest interpretation of the Constitution and its role as America's founding document. The ACS plays a key role in helping to get judges through the stultifying appointments process, and it provides a robust alternative to conservative jurisprudence by refusing to cede the issue of the founding fathers' intent.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 17, 2012

more

July 17, 2012

I am a second-year law student and a member of my school's ACS Executive Board. ACS was one of the first organizations I joined when I started law school, and was always very welcoming to new students. As I became more involved, I had the opportunity to work with ACS national and have come to appreciate ACS even more. ACS does great work furthering social justice by focusing on education surrounding voting rights and reminding us every day why courts matter. ACS's Constitution in the Classroom program also helps advance civics education among children. I plan to stay involved with this great organization throughout my legal career!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

I am a second year law student at Concord Law School who had an opportunity to attend the 2012 ACS National Convention in Washington, D.C. this past June on a student scholarship. I strongly support the efforts of the American Constitutional Society for Law and Policy as they promote the vitality of the U.S. Constitution and the fundamental values it expresses. One area that I am particularly interested in is access to justice. During one of the many break-out sessions at the Convention those in attendance were made particularly aware of the judicial vacancy crisis. The extent of the crisis puts at serious risk the ability of all Americans to have a fair hearing in court. This concern was woven into many of the break-out sessions provided at the Convention along with specific information on communicating an effective message to the public and governmental officials regarding his concern. Democracy must constantly be safeguarded and the ACS is an organization that not only promotes thoughtful discussion among individuals but also preserves the fundamental tenet that the law should be a force to improve the lives of all the people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

provide a student or young professional with career advice, attend a Constitution in the Classroom training session, or participate in a chapter event or special project Volunteer