Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
113 Reviews
1234.96465
Previous | 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

ACS has really helped me to see how lawyers can make a difference in our society and in my community. The presentations and the speakers that ACS has hosted at my school have shown me how the law affects individuals and changes broad social issues. It has also helped me connect with professionals and form stronger connections with my professors, which I believe will help me in my career, as well as enhancing my education and my commitment to service.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

ACS has served as a valuable resource throughout my law school career. At my school, ACS has connected me with classmates and professors who share similar beliefs and career goals as me. In my local community, I am able to connect with professionals, including prominent lawyers like judges, all because of ACS. Further, nationally, I am connected to a robust network of attorneys. The educational, learning, and networking opportunities are abundant for ACS members both in law school and in the legal community.
July 11, 2014

more

July 11, 2014

The American Constitution Society is the most incredible legal organization in existence. It connects legal practitioners and law students of all varieties from all over the country, and helps effectuate positive changes in society. I went to the National Convention this summer, and met so many amazing people. I was also able to listen to and chat with some incredible legal minds at all of the amazing panels and presentations. I am also a member of the bay area lawyer's chapters (they have them all over the country) so I get invited to events like supreme court previews at law firms and local happy hours. It's really terrific!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

ACS is a wonderful organization that provides ample opportunities for networking and thoughtful discourse on the leading issues of our time. Every ACS event I've attended has been welcoming and informative. I always enjoy what the organization has to offer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 2, 2014

more

July 2, 2014

ACS provides a powerful opportunity to network with individuals committed to the vitality of the U.S. Constitution and it's expressed fundamental values: individual rights and liberties, genuine equality, access to justice, democracy and the rule of law. I had the good fortune to recently attend my first ACS National Convention and was so impressed with the plethora of fabulous speakers. The speakers did an outstanding job discussing and explaining important legal topics of the day. The convention was remarkable. The speakers and events really did help foster progressive discussion and opportunities for real-world change, as another reviewer aptly stated. Members of local chapters volunteer their time and work hard to provide meaningful presentations and serve their local communities. ACS also does a stellar job producing meaningful publications, many of which are available for free on their website.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 2, 2014

more

July 2, 2014

I also attended an ACS conference in DC and it could not have been better. The speakers and events all help to foster an open, progressive discussion that encourages real-world change.

More than the recent conference, however, ACS allows its chapters to pursue thought-provoking events
interesting to local communities. These events attract legal professionals in many types of roles, helping to encourage connections that would likely not exist otherwise. ACS excels at bringing together people of similar values to maximize its impact civic and legal discourse both locally and nationally.

Its yearly conference was a great example of these strengths, and my volunteer work at ACS is valuable because it helps contribute to such a great organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 2, 2014

more

July 2, 2014

ACS is a power house of legal analysis offering candid insight into the workings of our courts, government and communities. Their 2014 annual convention presented many panels on relevant legal issues provoking thoughtful discussions for everyone present. Their staff did an amazing job of bringing everyone and everything together all while making it appear effortless.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

I recently attended and volunteered at an ACS conference in Washington D.C. and I had a wonderful experience. The issues this group works on are relevant and important to all of us, the speakers and panels were great, and the conference was well organized. -Chris P., Portland, ME.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

ACS is a wonderful organization. The helpful staff at the national headquarters are incredibly supportive and highly knowledgeable.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make the organization bigger. It is a great network, and any network is better if it is bigger.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 26, 2014

more

April 26, 2014

ACS is an amazing organization that is truly dedicated to furthering progressive American constitutional values. Their focus is on making real change in the world as well as furthering opportunities for those on the ground making that change.
Previous | 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

provide a student or young professional with career advice, attend a Constitution in the Classroom training session, or participate in a chapter event or special project Volunteer