Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
66 Reviews
1234.863645
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I really like this charity because they not only fight all animal abuse, but many of those they are defending are the ones, such as rats and mice, that many people consider as "varmints" and disposable, that do not arouse the sympathy that cats and dogs, etc., do. The AAVS also stayed its course when some other groups shifted their focus to pet animals, particularly when the medical/scientific community fought against and help defeat anti-vivisection laws. Now they fight to get rats, mice, birds, and marine mammals, who may be the objects of experiments, reclassified as animals. Yes! The Animal Welfare Act does not define them as animals and thus they do not fall under the "protection" of the United States Department of Agriculture, the overseer of the law.
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

The AAVS has shown me that testing on animals is not necessary. Before I read their literature, I thought that it was a sad fact of life.
They've also made me aware of so many altenatives to products that either test on animals or use ingredients that are tested on animals. For example,
Arbonne, is a truly great line of beauty aids that my niece has been selling for years. Their products are far superior to most out there and I was really never aware tbat they not only don't test on animals but use no ingredients that do.
Their "Ask Auntie Viv" articles demonstrate just how regular the people involved in this society are! They are not "nuts" or "weirdos", but everyday, informed caring people.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

Thi organazation make a real difference in a significant area. The act of vivisection of animals
Is horrific and is the extreme of abuse and inhumanity. Dollars can make a difference to end
This horror

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make their cause more public

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 16, 2013

more


1 previous review
February 15, 2013

Great organization. As a teacher, I appreciate all that AAVS has done to support "dissection choice" in schools. AAVS has wonderful materials for educators. more

October 16, 2013

AAVS is a fantastic organization, dedicated to helping those animals that we do not see - the voiceless lab animals. They lead the way in terms of working for animal protection and the elimination of animals used in product testing and dissection. AAVS educates the public and supports the development of alternatives to animal testing/dissection.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 15, 2013

Great organization. As a teacher, I appreciate all that AAVS has done to support "dissection choice" in schools. AAVS has wonderful materials for educators.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

I've been donating to AAVS for years. I don't believe we should be using animals in medical or commercial testing and we only can because might makes right. AAVS believes as I do and has made great strides in the last several years, as technology has made animal research even more archaic. By donating to this great charity, you will help end the use of animals in medical and commercial research. Isn't that the ethical thing to do?

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it have a more visible profile.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 30, 2013

more

September 30, 2013

What an amazing organization! Their dedication to educate people and promote awareness of animal issues is staggering. AAVS also works tirelessly to end the needless suffering of ALL animals and I can't think of a more worthy fight! Thank you for all you do AAVS!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 30, 2013

more

September 30, 2013

Reading over the previous reviews, I so agree with the one who said that she wished she lived in a world where organizations like AAVS are not necessary. Sadly, that world is a very, very long way away, and because we live in the world that we do, AAVS does critically important work in giving voices to animals who have none, who are completely defenseless and helpless against the rapaciousness of man. I discovered AAVS decades ago, and only wish I had been able to give more than I have been able to, because they are fighting the good fight to protect animals used so horribly in terrible experiments, most of them useless. AAVS is an eminently worthy organization which devotes itself to bettering the lives of the most wretched of our fellow animals: those cruelly used in experimentation, much of it for unnecessary items such as cosmetics. To think of all the millions of innocent animals sacrificed for the greed and vanity of the human animal, well, it boggles the mind, and makes me infinitely grateful to AAVS.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them government funding, or any form of greater funding.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 30, 2013

more

September 30, 2013

AAVS works extremely hard to get changes made for lab animals! The progress they've made is huge and, one day, we will read that not one animal lab exists! They offer compasion and respect for animals, and we are so appreciative of all this organization's efforts to get things done! AAVS deserves respect and our support for their worthy programs!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 9, 2012

I love the fact that AAVS is trying to educate people. I wish the universities and labs would stop the torture of animals--nowadays, there are more humane ways. More people should get together to re... more

April 5, 2013

I will always support an organization that works to keep animals from unnecessary suffering and horrors at medical research laboratories or universities. I hope one day, the practice of torturing animals for "medical resrach" to see if it will work on humans, becomes illegal.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

I love the fact that AAVS is trying to educate people. I wish the universities and labs would stop the torture of animals--nowadays, there are more humane ways. More people should get together to request the government to stop funding these kind of experiments on animals. Please continue supporting AAVS so they can push the government to stop the abs-universities abusing animals!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

AAVS improves the lives of animals through citizen activism, in-depth reports, legal strategies, and honest, compelling public education. Its many successful campaigns and programs include humane science education, alternative research, and sanctuary support. I use their compassionate shopping guide when purchasing cosmetics and cleaning supplies.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers