Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
163 Reviews
1234.914115
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
October 12, 2014

more

October 12, 2014

AAVS is a wonderful charity that is a voice for the millions of animals that don't have one. They bring attention to the horrible cruelty to innocent animals that goes on in labratories, farms, and so many other places. I will always continue to donate to this great charity!
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

The AAVS does a great job of bringing an awareness of the use of animals in laboratories and in scientific research. Many people are not aware of what is being done to animals in research facilities
and in education. AAVS is bringing this information on the unnecessary use of animals and is
working
to provide alternative models to be used in science.
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

I feel very good about donating to this charity. The cruelty and abuse of animals in the guise of science is appalling and inexcusable. This organization seems very efficient and is addressing this horrible phenomena from every angle, and I would encourage others to support them in every way possible.
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

I always feel with AAVS they never lose sight of the mission. There is no waste or unnecessary marketing fluff. Their cause is very valuable and they live up to it, h=with science and compassion.
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

I admire the AAVS who bears witness and is a voice to animal suffering; i believe they do what they can to end animal suffering and to encourage others to do the same; i support this wonderful organization because they continually send out great information that i have passed on to family and friends and which i believe will transforms the hearts and souls of those who support the cruelty and oppression of all animals.
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

I became aware of vivisection through AAVS and have been a member since 2002. They work tirelessly to end the use of animals in labs, education and research through the promotion of legislation, teaching and the creation and promotion of the use of animal alternatives. They bring awareness to the plight of animals in labs. I support their efforts to bring an end to animal suffering.
October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

I joined AAVS in the late 70s, as a lifetime member. I was (and am) very impressed in their non-violent means of making the public aware of humane alternatives to animal testing. I concur with their belief that education is the best defense in the war against animal abuse, in all its forms.
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

This loving non-profit helps children find alternatives to dissection, an unnecessary & cruel classroom practice if there ever was one. It also provides compassionate shopping guides for those of us who want to buy products that don't test chemicals on animals. A great organization to support!
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

I have supported the work of AAVS for 30 years+/-. I have always been amazed at its unfailing persistence in the face of such adversity! And, slowly but surely, advances have been achieved, alternatives offered, choices permitted. It's all good.
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

When I was in high school and college, animal dissection was part of the course. In high school I didn't want to do it, but I did. In college, I refused. I was amazed at how people were so blasé. I support AAVS because it supports alternative research methods and humane science education. I believe using animals for science research is not necessary. That includes research for cosmetics. Until the day there is no need to provide sanctuaries for these poor innocent tortured animals, I will support AAVS' fact based and heartfelt mission and hope you will too.
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers