Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
167 Reviews
1234.916175
Write A Review
October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

AAVS gives a voice to animals senselessly abused by man. Companies and organisations inflict horrible pain on animals and without AAVS shining the spotlight on these atrocities, it would all happen behind closed doors, away from the general public's knowledge. There are always alternatives to the cruelty AAVS exposes, it just depends on whether or not companies feel their profits/public image will suffer enough to seek these. This is where AAVS plays an important role.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I believe wholeheartedly in the work that AAVS does. I believe in kindness and compassion towards animals and alleviating/preventing suffering. These are principles that AAVS exemplifies in the best possible ways.
October 19, 2014

more

October 19, 2014

No animal should be subject to the horrible pain and suffering that we humans can impose on them. I thank AAVS for their hard work and determination to put an end to the horrible suffering of all innocent animals. I will work hard to pass on your message to others.
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

The American Anti-Vivisection Society works tirelessly to end testing of cosmetics and other products on animals and to promote alternatives to using animals in research. They are a model for teaching compassion and awareness, and they give a voice to suffering animals.
October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

this is one of the best organizations for getting peoples attention on subjects that a lot of humans don't want to admit goes on. they don't stand by and let others do the work there right there getting the stories done right. keep up the GREAT WORK !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

AAVS is a very active organization that runs science based campaigns to help people realize how unnecessary and unfair is the practice of using other sentient beings, animals, for science experiments. I have been trying to help them with petitions, donations when I can, popularizing their work on my facebook, etc. I will definitely continue all of these in the future and maybe more. Please help them too if you can.
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

To my knowledge, in terms of both the work they are doing and the scale on which they are doing it, AAVS is pretty much in a league of its own. Not only are they among the most effective, informative, inspiring and forward-thinking organizations around, but they make it SO easy for just about anyone to find some small way to contribute and make a difference in the lives of so many beautiful, sentient creatures -- and to save them from the horror which has thus far defined their existence. These people have a special place waiting for them in heaven.
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

It is a labor of love for animals that this group works tirelessly to STOP animal experimentation.
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

This is truly one one the most pro-active & forward thinking organizations dedicated to ending vivisection and animal testing. They have so much to offer in terms of alternative methods. I will continue to support them for a long time.
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

aavs is a very essential organisation, fighting continuously to abolish the outdated practices of vivisection. We must all endeavour to stamp this out for good and I sign aavs petitions wherever I can, as with alternative methods so freely available, there is no need for this immense cruelty to animals and aavs is doing everything in its power to make this a thing of the past.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers