Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
65 Reviews
1234.861545
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

The American Anti-Vivsection Society provides an extremely critical role in our society to educate and bring to light the cruel and unnecessary use of animals in the production of everyday products for consumers. Before you put on that mascara, wash your face, clean your kitchen floor, add bleach to your laundry or any number of everyday activities for which you use some type of product, consider this: how many animals were used in painful, merciless, UNECESSARY tests and experiments to bring that product to market? AAVS wants us to understand that there are alternatives and to use our purchasing power to opt towards cruelty free and safe products and opt away from companies who aren't interested in changing their processes to avoid this cruelty and horror.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

I can't think of a better way to help animals in danger from being further exploited in the name of medicine. These are animal abuse atrocities that are not spoken about so let the word come out and lets educate one another in this great tech information age. Lets work to prevent medical genocide.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more crowd-funded campaigns. If the Smithsonian can do it so can you.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2013

more

October 13, 2013

Wonderful organization working for the abused. Sadly animls are the most abused, exploited and disregarded in this world. Until humns start co existing and respecting all species instead of torturing and killing them, we need desparately organizations such as AAVS.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 30, 2013

more


1 previous review
February 14, 2013

I have followed AAVS for years, feeling a deep, personal connection with all that they stand for. Amidst the unsettling methods condoned by our own species supposedly for the betterment of mankind, we... more

September 30, 2013

I wish that we didn't live in a world where we needed organizations like AAVS, but since we do, I can't imagine what it would be like without them. They make progress and initiate positive change. Animal blessings need them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 14, 2013

I have followed AAVS for years, feeling a deep, personal connection with all that they stand for. Amidst the unsettling methods condoned by our own species supposedly for the betterment of mankind, we harm and kill all of those that are innocent and ultimately good for all kind. I'll fight to help animals through AAVS and other associations like AAVS as long as I live.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
February 16, 2013

The AAVS does a good job watching out for animals in trouble and it needs your help to continue its work and win many difficult battles envolving all kinds of animals and cruelty. more

September 19, 2013

A great organisation. For a long time it has been working for all the animals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 16, 2013

The AAVS does a good job watching out for animals in trouble and it needs your help to continue its work and win many difficult battles envolving all kinds of animals and cruelty.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 2, 2013

more

March 2, 2013

serves animals on many different fronts on the ground w/ sanctuaries, taking legislative action, etc.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 25, 2013

more

February 25, 2013

AAVS works tirelessly to help animals painfully and uselessly suffering in labs. They work hard to educate labs and the public on the use of alternative options that are more effective and successful in research today. AAVS encourages compassionate shopping, making us awre of products that still use animals in testing and those that are cruelty free. lThey are a wonderful organization. I am happy to support them and will continue to do so.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 25, 2013

more

February 25, 2013

Thanking AAVS for the help and support to represent millions of humans that are against vivisection. You are helping us and show us the way to stop the suffering of animals on this planet. you are the mentor and without you, our hands are cut off. Thanks for keeping us update and taking the lead to combat this cruel industry.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 20, 2013

more

February 20, 2013

AAVS is wonderful. They help those that cannot help themselves and make it so much easier for caring people to make compassionate choices.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 19, 2013

more

February 19, 2013

thank you aavvs for your compassion for those unable to help themselves!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers