Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
165 Reviews
1234.915155
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

Great that AAVS stands up for helpless MONKEYS (non-human primates) who are subjected to a variety of physical and MENTAL CRUELTY ! There is no evidence to support the need for Monkeys in labs for any sort of testing, yet it is still happening. Countries such as Barbados need to STOP they way their monkeys are treated and stop sending them OVERSEAS for USELESS ABUSIVE EXPERIMENTS.
Thanks to people in an organization such as AAVS, we can change what is happening until one day all
this cruelty stops ! Also thanks to AAVS for making people aware that airlines such as AIR FRANCE still transport non-human primates with no expertise in the field of dealing with such animals.
Please help and support AAVS - teach the youth and stop the ignorance in the community to help those who can't help themselves.
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

The AAVS is an organization that on many levels does such important work not only to save the lives of animals, inform us, the public, about how we can lead more humane lives, but seems to be tireless in its dedication to making the world a more ethical place, Hats off to them, and deep thanks to them for all I have learned!
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

AAVS is unquestionably the “REAL DEAL”! I have been involved in the “True” Sanctuary Community for over 20 years as a founder & executive director of a wild animal sanctuary. I am now involved in consulting for sanctuaries that need organizational support. In all of those years I have found very, very few foundations that can truly live up to their ideals & mission in all aspects of their operations.
.
AAVS demonstrates the “PERFECT BLEND” of frugality & calculated risk-taking, expertise & open-mindedness, compassion & foresight, dedication & patience – in general they have been able to put all the pieces together to provide an absolute Godsend to the animals “used” in research and the individuals fighting for their well-being.
.
AAVS has earned my “UNWAVERING RESPECT, GRATITUDE AND SUPPORT”. I encourage anyone who wants to feel comfortable about their animal welfare donations to put AAVS at the top of their list.
November 24, 2012

more

November 24, 2012

I have been a longtime member of AAVS and have found it to be an extremely resourceful organization. As a teacher, their Animalearn Division is very helpful. They have a Science Bank that teachers can borrow cruelty-free materials from for free. As a long-time animal advocate I have found the advice that I have received when I have called numerous people at AAVS to be very professional, informative, and practical. As the Board member of a small non-profit monkey sanctuary, AAVS has been a huge supporter through the Tina Nelson Sanctuary Fund. The mission of AAVS to reduce the use of animals in science for research, testing as well as for education, is one that I very strongly support. I love the fact that they back up all of their humane alternatives with scientific facts. Anyone who cares about animals should want to support this wonderful organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers