Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
167 Reviews
1234.916175
Write A Review
November 7, 2014

more


1 previous review
February 16, 2013

Respect for AAVS they make people aware of the torture of lovely animals in a really cruel world for animals. They do a great job!! more

November 7, 2014

The AAVS does really cares for our world and wildlife that's why I support them!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 16, 2013

Respect for AAVS they make people aware of the torture of lovely animals in a really cruel world for animals.
They do a great job!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 6, 2014

more

November 6, 2014

Thank you for the work you do to help stop the use of animals in research. I will fight with you till the day I die to make sure this senseless cruelty ends.
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

As a pet owner, I cannot even imagine my cat being tortured under the pretext of science and
improving the quality of human lives. Quite the contrary, if men did not insist on eating/torturing/
sacrificing everything that has four legs under the common and boring excuses of science and

religion, ours would have been a much nicer world without starvation, violence and AIDS.
This is why the likes of American Anti Vivisection Society is badly needed.
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

The American Anti-Vivisection Society is a great non-profit organization. In 2014, there should be no animal suffering done in the name of research. There are alternative ways to do research in many different scientific areas where research is needed. If you truly love animals, please donate to this great organization that cares about the health and well-being of all animals. They work to protect animals, as we all should. I applaud anyone who works to protect and help animals, as well as people.
October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

I find this an effective nonprofit organization because it accredits cosmetics and other products that do not do experiments on animals.
October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

AAVS does amazing work to help educate people and to help fund Humane Science Education and Alternative Research methods to reduce and eliminate the use of animals; thereby elivating animal suffering and making this a more compassionate and humane world. AAVS also provides resources to help people make humane shopping choices.
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

I appreciate that this organization offer grants for non-animal testing. They put their money where their mouth is - working to spread the new that non-animal testing is not only better - but highly possible in our society.
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

Solidarity, Empathy and compassion along with respect and responsability, those are the presentation cards for people working in the same direction, being one voice for the animals, for the victims without protections, for our true friends and Masters
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

I have thought for many years that vivisection is unnecessary. This organization works hard to change things for the animals that can not speak for themselves. Keep up the good work!
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

I have been a member of AAVS for many decades.

They were the only group who dealt with the terrible lab "experiments" on animals. I have stayed in touch with them and signed every petition they have going. Too many people don't know about vivisection and AAVS's education is wonderful
to open the public eye on these meaningless and horrible "experiments." The truth is that most if not all of these cruel "scientific" research is more about making money than finding useful data to help human health.

Thanks goodness for this organization!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers