Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
66 Reviews
1234.863645
| 1 ... 5 6 7 |
Write A Review
February 14, 2013

more

February 14, 2013

I am very happy to support AAVS in their mission to end animals used in scientific research. They educate people and organizations on alternatives to animal experimentation and research, as well as provide information that is very practical. I am also happy that they keep me informed of critical current issues that I can help make a difference with. As an animal rights activist, I strongly support their mission. It seems that animal experimentation is something that most people think is a necessary evil - rather than a bad choice.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 14, 2013

more

February 14, 2013

We try our best to respect animals in our private lives by becoming vegetarians first, and vegans later. But that is not enough to protect animals and fight against cruelty to them. Another way to help is supporting institutions like AAVS, which we do within our extrememely limitated capacity.

Animals are the slaves of today but no political party states this truth openly not dare to seek remedy to this shameful reality. Why? Because most people. politicians included- eat meat and feel guilt realizing that their "right" to choose what to eat is the main reason behind animal cruelty and enslavement. Few people are ready to face this fact. Most prefer to turn their faces from animal cruelty.

Politicians must change their minds: Sentient beings are not food, are not for entertaining, are not to be bred and sold. And we should vote representatives willing to do more about these and other forms of animal abuse.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 14, 2013

more

February 14, 2013

AAVS is a reputable, ethical and honest charitable organization that makes it a life mission to bring awareness to the general public on all the atrocities and immense suffering that innocent animals go through every second of everyday all in the name of science and strongly supports non animal research. This compassionate community I am proud to be a part of and I thank AAVS for all the vital information making me a better informed and compassionate consumer.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

February 14, 2013

more

February 14, 2013

My family & I fully support AAVS. They are pro animal & against all animal abuse, experiments, cruelty & cutting. Thanks to AAVS for a job so well done. Animals are too precious to be treated so cruelly

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 14, 2013

more

February 14, 2013

I love AAVS. They are taking on vivisection on so many levels and are very successful. From advocating for primates in labs to providing disection alternatives to students to being a leader on cruelty free living with the Leaping Bunny program, AAVS has it all. My contribution is well used by this group. And I really enjoy their magazine. Each issue takes one aspect of vivisection and explores it in depth. I keep them for reference. Keep up the great work, AAVS!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 14, 2013

more

February 14, 2013

I have always thought that there had to be a better way to test products that to use the animals in labs. This is such a horrible way to test products and experiment. We've come a long way using dummies and can product animals in labs. Why should we need to use animals for experiments? This is just ancient and inhumane way of treating sub-species.

I think that The American Anti-Vivisection Society has and will turn heads and minds away from the use of animals in tests. Keep on going - you have my support!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 24, 2012

more

November 24, 2012

I have been a longtime member of AAVS and have found it to be an extremely resourceful organization. As a teacher, their Animalearn Division is very helpful. They have a Science Bank that teachers can borrow cruelty-free materials from for free. As a long-time animal advocate I have found the advice that I have received when I have called numerous people at AAVS to be very professional, informative, and practical. As the Board member of a small non-profit monkey sanctuary, AAVS has been a huge supporter through the Tina Nelson Sanctuary Fund. The mission of AAVS to reduce the use of animals in science for research, testing as well as for education, is one that I very strongly support. I love the fact that they back up all of their humane alternatives with scientific facts. Anyone who cares about animals should want to support this wonderful organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

AAVS in a wonderful organization. The humanitarianism of AAVS is personified by the way it reaches out to the public with information helping us to protect animals. AAVS really does give a voice to and for those innocent animals for whom we must advocate.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I believe that one of our purposes in life is to speak up for those that cannot, the animals. This society does nothing but help all the abused and tortured animals. It is ridiculous this day and age that animals have to continue to endure torture and abuse in a lab for us to look good wearing makeup tested on them.. The American anti-vivisection society with the help of volunteers will one day put an end to all animal abuse.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

AAVS is one of the oldest and most recognized organizations serving the needs of animals. These needs range from preventing animals being used and abused wantonly in testing to dealing with abuse. The 'use' of animals in testing is most often unnecessary and explained away by 'necessity,' when in reality there are methods of determining an outcome without the egregious pain suffered in experimentation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers